Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-10-2008, 06:17 PM
Doc77's Avatar
Doc77 Doc77 is offline
Dremel Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 97
Default Re: Advice for Upgrades

It's easier than easy. You don't have to do anything with the board itself so don't worry about how complicated the board looks. Just install it the way swoosh said. And there's no way to reconnect the wires the wrong way. I'm a noobie too, and if I could do it.....anyone can.
__________________
DM7 - Shinoobi Edition || VS2
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-07-2008, 05:58 AM
JAXXXON's Avatar
JAXXXON JAXXXON is offline
Paintball Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 9
Default Re: Advice for Upgrades

I recently got a bundle of LP parts to put on my Pilot and need to know if you running CO2 through macro line what might happen? If you go to Lp can you only runn HPA using macro?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-07-2008, 06:23 AM
king-man's Avatar
king-man king-man is offline
Don't dis spyder cuz ill dis you about your gun
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Uniontown, KY
Posts: 945
Default Re: Advice for Upgrades

depends on what kind you get, there are differnt standards for pressure, but im not sure if they go high enough for co2, i think co2 is 1200psi where the highest macro is only 850, i dont think it will hurt though
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-07-2008, 08:18 AM
swoosh81 swoosh81 is offline
sparky81
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pa.
Posts: 511
Default Re: Advice for Upgrades

Quote:
Originally Posted by JAXXXON View Post
I recently got a bundle of LP parts to put on my Pilot and need to know if you running CO2 through macro line what might happen?
It won't effect it anymore then HPA would unless it's poorly made macroline. You will want macro rated for HP. The best macroline I've found is from Hobbyhorse (check b/s/t).

If you go to Lp can you only runn HPA using macro?
No, you can use steel braided hose also. Alot of guys prefer running steel braided over macroline. I'm starting to switch my guns to the steel braided hose.
__________________
Swoosh81's Feedback 14+
Vs2 Vid

Everything You Want To know About a VS Series Gun

Free The WM3


www.our-kot.com Paintball Forums * We are the Heroes of Hypocrisy
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-12-2008, 10:28 AM
Muzungu_Mbaya Muzungu_Mbaya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 37
Default Re: Advice for Upgrades

My favorite upgrade was to take the dang membrane off the back of the grip. I used to swear profusely to get it to turn on, turn off, turn safe off, etc. Once I took that off, I had no problems.

Other stuff I upgraded:

Tadao board
Trinity ASA to VS adapter
CP grip reg (still my favorite)
CP on/off
CP 2-piece barrel (14-inch)

Not a bad shootin' machine after that.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-12-2008, 10:33 AM
Muzungu_Mbaya Muzungu_Mbaya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 37
Default Re: Advice for Upgrades

Also, I found some Macro that I use that has a max operating pressure of 1800 psi. It's fairly rigid though and I haven't tried it with CO2 yet. I would be wary of any unregulated CO2 pumped through any kind of macro though since liquid in the line would make it brittle.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:11 AM.