Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Shop Talk - Reviews - Polls > Shop Talk > Air Systems
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2006, 12:42 PM
crazyImaginetion crazyImaginetion is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default Remote Setup?

I just received my HPA tank and it is much larger than I thought. So now I think that I'll order a remote. However, I am not sure what all I need to use a remote. Do I need an adaptor to convert the threads? Or can any remote just screw into the ASA on my blue/grey Imagine? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2006, 01:11 PM
covert24 covert24 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 684
Default Re: Remote Setup?

i have a new remote never used. its made by 32*. if ur intrested pm me and we can work soemthing out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2006, 01:50 PM
crazyImaginetion crazyImaginetion is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default Re: Remote Setup?

Thanks for the offer covert24. I am still wondering whether or I need an adaptor for remotes or will any remote screw into the ASA?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2006, 01:53 PM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: Remote Setup?

The remote will come with a plug that goes into the bottomline, and coming out of that plug is the male end of the quick disconnect. You will need a pack/vest to carry the tank if you do use a remote line, however. I personally don't mind the extra size of the tank on my gun.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2006, 05:10 PM
crazyImaginetion crazyImaginetion is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default Re: Remote Setup?

I already have a 4+1 pack in mind to order with my remote. Another question however, do notice if the weight of the tank wears down your threads or the connection at all, since you apply the tank directly to your gun?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:46 AM.