Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2007, 01:26 PM
BrianT's Avatar
BrianT BrianT is offline
When the pin is pulled, Mr. Genade is not your friend.
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 272
Default Quick Question

what in all would i need to have a complete filing station for CO2? and about how much would it cost to buy and operate?
__________________

Spyder Elecltra
14" ACI Zero Gravity Barrel
Empire Loader


IF YOUR PARENTS DONT PAY FOR YOU TO PLAY PAINTBALL PUT THIS IN YOUR SIG
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2007, 08:11 PM
linkman_11's Avatar
linkman_11 linkman_11 is offline
I heart vs2
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 39
Default Re: Quick Question

Usually to fill Co2 tanks, don;t know about cost.
Hope this helps.
(lol)

Edit : Oh i though you meant why in the world would I need a Co2 tank filler .
I see you ment what in the world

Last edited by linkman_11 : 02-25-2007 at 04:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2007, 12:08 AM
CareBear-Killer's Avatar
CareBear-Killer CareBear-Killer is offline
I'm the Gimpinator! I'll be back!
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 219
Default Re: Quick Question

You need 3 things. A large CO2 tank. A Fill station. Any ol' paintball CO2 tank.

The cost of the large tank depends on suppliers in your area. I'm not really sure where to get fills either. You can check places such as www.actionvillage.com for the fill station and the co2 tanks that go on your gun. ..The gun tanks are usually $20-$40 depending on size, manufacturer, and if there's any design on it.
__________________
VS3
Trinity Blue Body kit
Trinity Black front Block
Blue CP Reg
Trinity EZ Black/Blue On/Off
Trinity Locking blue feedneck
14" SP Freak Kit
45/30 HPA

05 Electra ACS
clamping feedneck
dye stickie grips
Shocktech LPC
14" CP barrel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2007, 10:57 AM
MVS1's Avatar
MVS1 MVS1 is offline
Finally!!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Hochspeyer Germany
Posts: 1,229
Default Re: Quick Question

You can get a 20 c.u. ft tank or a 50 c.u. ft tank from most any welding supply shop. Initial cost of a new tank will be around $100-$150 but they may have a deal for putting down a deposit and just paying $25-$30 for a 50 c.u. ft, roughly $12-$15 for a 20 c.u. ft for exchanges. Make sure and get a tank with a dip-tube installed. If you want easy mobility get the 20, you'll get roughly 16-18 good fills out of it. As for the fill station most online stores have them available, I'll have my old fill station available in about a week, gave it to a buddy and he's switching to HPA, if your interested. Final item you'll need is a scale, you can get a digital on or old school analog, I used a scale I picked up at Walmart for weighing food for like $5 and it worked fine.
__________________
Never go Bear hunting without a sandwich...sandwich: someone you can out run or don't mind shooting
Angel 1 Non-SOM Apr 07
Ripper 3 Non-SOM Apr 08
Family Photo
My Feedback
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2007, 03:38 PM
Oscum Guy's Avatar
Oscum Guy Oscum Guy is offline
Need to stop cluttering threads! argharag
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,697
Default Re: Quick Question

a scuba tank and a filling station.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2007, 05:22 PM
timbertiger20 timbertiger20 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 695
Default Re: Quick Question

OK, to clear this up because there is some confusing info there! You will need a Large CO2 tank. I have a 20lb tank I carry in my truck that was previously a soda tank. I got it re-hydroed and then you should get it with a siphon tube. Otherwise you have to stand the tank upside down to get liquid out.....which I don't recommend. Then you'll need a CO2 fill station. There easy to find and all over the web. You'll need a scale.......nothing smaller than 5 lbs. and auto-shutoff is not recommended if you intend to fill very many tanks! Basically you'll empty the small CO2 tank and chill it.......it should frost over. If it doesn't empty the tank.......put a little bit of liquid CO2 inside and empty again. You won't be able to fill it unless the tank is cold! Fill the tank to the recommended amount. Release line pressure and your done!
__________________
For MacDev sales or support PM me!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:04 AM.