Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > Non-Paintball Topics
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-08-2007, 09:51 AM
New Guy

Default engineering problem

Hey Im a student at UCF and I have been assigned a problem to make a non-RC boat to make a trip around my schools fountain. The course makes a semi-circle(half an oval). The problem are how to propell it, and how to steer it without a remote control. What I really need your guys help on is how to propell it. My idea is to strap my 12oz CO2 tank to the back of the hull that I will construct myself. The problem is that how do I open my CO2 tank and leave it open to give my boat constant thrust? or is it even possible? or will it be too much thrust and make my boat airborne?

Also there cant be any guide lines from the shore. Once your boat starts moving it is on its own. Just post here if you have questions, ill try to include pics on the project
Old 03-08-2007, 10:32 AM
Matrix Connoisseur

Default Re: engineering problem

you can just use an on/off, that way you can at least kinda control how much thrust you have. you can use either one with a bleed valve, or just secure some macroline point backward.
Old 03-08-2007, 11:10 AM
*Offical Gun Whore*

Could u put a reg with a micro line coming out the back. So that the pressure would be constant. How big is the boat gonna be?
armedfuture (3:00:47 AM): I feel like a woman.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred76 View Post
Uh, no we're not. We're pretty much ****ed.
^ my thoughts exactly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by druid View Post
well...one must change his Kilt daily because like wearing underwear for more than one day is just..........nasty......
Old 03-08-2007, 11:55 AM
Halucin8ns