Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > Veteran Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-13-2006, 03:15 PM
I build custom Timmies

Default Scuba Tank/Filling your own tanks?

My friend just happen to inherit a 10 man diablo airball field. I talked to Durrell about filling our own tanks at the field but I need some help finding all the parts I will need. I'm very new to filling your own tank thing so I need to know every single part that I will need and what I can expect to pay for all the parts for the fill station. Thanks guys.

Fred
MY FEEDBACK
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=202
Old 02-13-2006, 03:25 PM
I wanna be formal but I'm here to party!

Default Re: Scuba Tank/Filling your own tanks?

Filling compressed air tank's...

Scuba tank- $200 brand new maybe a little more
Scuba tank fill station-$45

They only fill to 3000 psi though. I have one and there nice until you get a lot of people siphoning off of it.

C02 tank's..
Rent a big co2 tank
Fill station should be about $25

There's a technique to eat that you might want to read up on as it can be a little dangerous. I haven't done it myself but there is a couple thing's to watch out for maybe somebody else can shed some light on that.

JB.
Old 02-13-2006, 04:13 PM
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit

Quote:
Originally Posted by QAZ123

They only fill to 3000 psi though. I have one and there nice until you get a lot of people siphoning off of it...........
I agree. Most people that get them use get 2 tanks, 1 tank for the initial fill and a 2nd to top it off. Still not that good for a group of even say 10 people. You will have a short day of fills with a small scuba tank. The 3000psi on a scuba will give less and less pressure per each consecutive fill -