Spyder Forums

Spyder Forums (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/index.php)
-   Non-Paintball Topics (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   engineering problem (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=9721)

CantInjaDisNinja 03-08-2007 10:51 AM

engineering problem

Hey Im a student at UCF and I have been assigned a problem to make a non-RC boat to make a trip around my schools fountain. The course makes a semi-circle(half an oval). The problem are how to propell it, and how to steer it without a remote control. What I really need your guys help on is how to propell it. My idea is to strap my 12oz CO2 tank to the back of the hull that I will construct myself. The problem is that how do I open my CO2 tank and leave it open to give my boat constant thrust? or is it even possible? or will it be too much thrust and make my boat airborne?

Also there cant be any guide lines from the shore. Once your boat starts moving it is on its own. Just post here if you have questions, ill try to include pics on the project

colonel_moo 03-08-2007 11:32 AM

Re: engineering problem

you can just use an on/off, that way you can at least kinda control how much thrust you have. you can use either one with a bleed valve, or just secure some macroline point backward.

VS3 Sniper 03-08-2007 12:10 PM

Could u put a reg with a micro line coming out the back. So that the pressure would be constant. How big is the boat gonna be?

Halucin8 03-08-2007 12:55 PM