Spyder Forums

Spyder Forums (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/index.php)
-   Electronic Markers (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Macro line?? (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=7997)

tampaimpact16 12-20-2006 03:42 PM

Macro line??
 
hey. Ugh, i got a question about going from co2 to hpa... does it help any to go from the steel chain thing to macro line?? if so how would i do that?
i was talking to a guy on kingmans phone help service, but he was being a real jerk to put it lightly.
give me a hand. thanks.

-tampa

JMotioN 12-20-2006 04:05 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
you dont need too i didnt with my pilot


its mainly used for looks(colors), lightens the gun out, and it makes disconnecting your hose very easy.

tampaimpact16 12-20-2006 04:08 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
right. i think it looks really cool
so what do i need to do to get it on my gun??
ty
-tampa

Backmanshooter 12-20-2006 04:31 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tampaimpact16
right. i think it looks really cool
so what do i need to do to get it on my gun??
ty
-tampa

Well steelbraided is more of a pain. With spyders, you need to get a metric elbow...correct me if I'm wrong.

shunut 12-20-2006 04:50 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
Is your marker 100% stock? If so you will need the metric adapter. If you have an aftermarket reg or asa, you won't need any adapters, just the macroline fittings.

Metric Adapter

tampaimpact16 12-20-2006 05:13 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
yea i still have the stock expansion chamber thing... idk... i have a stock drop too... so ugh if i buy the metric adapter, how do i install it in my gun??
do i need to since the hose is 2 ended?? thanks
-tampa

shunut 12-20-2006 05:28 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
If you marker is stock and there is nothing wrong with your steel braided hose, I'd just leave it personally.

If you really want to all you would have to do to install it is take the stock fitting off, wrap the threads of the adapter with teflon and screw it in. Remember if you decide to do this you will also need 2 Macroline fittings and Macroline. Check with Hobbyhorse on this site, he might have everything you need and he has some cool new black macro fittings.

tampaimpact16 12-20-2006 07:11 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
so your sayin that untill i get a new reg, dont worry bout it?? im not in a rush

shunut 12-20-2006 08:25 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
Yeah, if you have plans on getting a new reg in the future just wait. Once you get the new reg you won't need the adapter, you'll just need the fittings.

tampaimpact16 12-21-2006 06:05 PM

Re: Macro line??
 
alright thanks
thread closed
how can i delete?


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:16 AM.