Spyder Forums

Spyder Forums (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/index.php)
-   Discontinued Markers (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   smart part max flo & MR3 help (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=19020)

hoodtrix 12-28-2008 08:56 AM

smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
ok so my dear bro bought me for xmass a 65/4500 airtank, however on this air tank it has a smart parts maxflow on it. My bro also says it replaces the stock asa where my remote/co2 tank goes. my quest is HOW? i took of that part off and the line doesnt just connect to the max flo. help

oldironmudder 12-28-2008 09:14 AM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
The ASA/drop that came on your marker is replaced with a rail. The rail is mounted on your frame then the Max-Flow is mounted on the rail. Someone who uses a rail setup should pop in any time know to give you the full low down on it.

DRAGON 12-28-2008 09:29 AM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
Your worse prob isn't that the tank isn't fitting right now, it's that an LP tank won't operate a HP marker -

hoodtrix 12-28-2008 09:45 AM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DRAGON (Post 227579)
Your worse prob isn't that the tank isn't fitting right now, it's that an LP tank won't operate a HP marker -

it says that I can hax hp or lp i just dont know how to make sure its hp

DRAGON 12-28-2008 10:19 AM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hoodtrix (Post 227580)
it says that I can hax hp or lp i just dont know how to make sure its hp

I'm always mystified by cousin 'It'. Never quite sure if he's a person, place or if it's 'Thing' in a box -

hoodtrix 12-28-2008 10:49 AM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DRAGON (Post 227583)
I'm always mystified by cousin 'It'. Never quite sure if he's a person, place or if it's 'Thing' in a box -

let me restate my last post, i called the shop where my bro bought the tank. it is hp i just need to do a micro line set up on my gun

oldironmudder 12-28-2008 11:40 AM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
Micro or mAcro line? There is a size differance.

DRAGON 12-28-2008 12:14 PM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hoodtrix (Post 227585)
let me restate my last post, i called the shop where my bro bought the tank. it is hp i just need to do a micro line set up on my gun

Let me just say:

1) Most all Maxi's were LP. Unless this shop just happened to find a rarity the only way you'll know for sure is testing the output or if your MR3 jackhammers continually you'll know for sure -

2) Since the Maxi already has a macroline(not micro) fitting, all you'll need is a dovetial mount or drop forward for the bottom of the trigger frame(MR3 has inline mounting holes) for the Maxi and a straight Spyder metric threaded macroline fitting to screw into the vertical hose adapter that's screwed into the VA ASA inside the plastic handle. And of course, some macroline(not micro) ;) Though a little more drop than you might like, here's a drop made specifically for the Max-Flo for $10 -

You can prolly get the metric macro fitting by calling Kingman and ordering it. I doubt you will find it elsewhere. If you scroll down here about 3/4 of the way, there are other suggestions of ways to attach lines to the VA ASA as well -

DFSniper 12-28-2008 01:04 PM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
HP Maxflo: http://www.doropaintball.com/ab10381...d.asp?id=12529

http://smartparts.com/#/max_flo_micro/specs_&_features/
"440 or 80 output"

drago, i think you're thinking of the old school max flos! i'm assuming his shop sells the micros, because i cant think of one that sells the big bulky ones.

DRAGON 12-28-2008 03:54 PM

Re: smart part max flo & MR3 help
 
Micro, macro, mini, maxflo, cousin it, who knows? :confused: What I'm thinkin is, there's really been no specifics layed out here so I repeat, who knows? - :o


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:24 AM.