Spyder Forums

Spyder Forums (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/index.php)
-   Polls (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   my dilemma (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=16794)

DFSniper 05-11-2008 03:56 PM

my dilemma

so for those of you who don't know, i'm a first year college student working for almost minimum wage, meaning i have very little money to spend on paintball. a few days ago i decided to build a budget timmy off of a GZ body (haven't bought it yet.) i was thinking about the total cost, and realized that i may be better off financially if i just bought a used timmy for under $200 or possibly a 2k5 for under $250.

what do you guys think i should do?

Hossy 05-11-2008 03:59 PM

Re: my dilemma

just buy a timmy
they are cheaper, and you can stay on your studies and work and not worry about certain parts to come in and stuff, as well as working on it.

vikingshadow 05-11-2008 03:59 PM

Like I mentioned on PBN, it's not about the gun or the cost. It's the building that makes it special. If you REALLY want to make a spimmy and it takes you 5 years, then so be it. In the end, it's all yours and not someone elses junk you just happened to buy, just to strip the parts off and bolt onto a spyder body.

However, if you need a gun desperately and soon, then I'd go with a Timmy.

Edit - do you really spend that much time thinking about your belly button? :devil:

second edit - someone's going to wonder what the heck I'm talking about....

Hoppy11 05-11-2008 04:03 PM

Honestly I would save some money. Getting new markers is sweet I know, even after the one time I played this year I was like man I need to get back into this because it is so awesome and addicting but after two years of college I gotta say just save some money. I have run into so many binds where I have to call my parents and just flat out ask for some money because I have to eat/put gas in my car and I am that broke.