Spyder Forums

Spyder Forums (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/index.php)
-   Electronic Markers (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Remote??? (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=8004)

toxtrem 12-20-2006 06:31 PM

Remote???
 
What are the best remotes for the pilot acs?

PWNDuAgain 12-20-2006 06:35 PM

Re: Remote???
 
don't use a remote on a Spyder Pilot. That is not a scenario type gun.

But I guess if you must a PMI remote is pretty good. I use one on my Tippman.

bamf-hacker 12-20-2006 06:37 PM

Re: Remote???
 
PWND, it is not about the type of gun. I used a remote on my Rodeo to take the weight off the gun.

If you want a remote, make sure to get one with a slide check. That way you can remove the remote hose easily.

Hob Hayward 12-20-2006 06:37 PM

Re: Remote???
 
Remotes are good for ALL guns if you use co2.

Really the brand doesn't matter, just look for the cheapest one you can get, they're basically all the same.

toxtrem 12-20-2006 07:21 PM

Re: Remote???
 
Is the micro any good or would you stick with the full size coil?

dynastykiller08 02-24-2007 02:20 PM

Re: Remote???/Mr2 problem
 
first sorry for opening a old thread but i thought it would be better than opening a new one on the same subject...but i have a few probs...first how do i take the remote hose off the gun without lettig all my c02 out please explain in detail as i have tried (dont know if i done it wrong but i lost alot of air and hose was goin everywhere) that is my first problem


now for my second... is the biggest problem i have a mr2 and some guy next door i was out shooting with was showing me some stuff on my gun (because he "knows markers" and he adjusted my little knob right under my stock (im assuming this is the velocity ) and he turned it clock wise alot...and it shot well for a whole hopper full then i had to recock and pulled the trigger and got a rapid fire like it was in auto (it wasnt) and then it uncocked and it keeps doing this i turned the velocity back down all the way and it still does it thanks in advanced and PLEASE HELP ME

Pwgsx 02-25-2007 08:04 AM

Re: Remote???
 
you cant save air in the remote line when you disconnect it from the gun. The only thing you can do is turn the on/off knob at the bottle to off and shoot the remaining air that is in the line.

Not knowing about that model gun, and if it was the velocity adjuster, it sounds like you are low on air. The more pressure that is put on the main spring from the adjuster, the more are it will take to re-cock the gun.

The valve and valve spring also plays into this as it limits the amout of air that enters the gun but I would not touch that unless you plan to go LP. ;)

next time start a new thread they usually dont like bringing back old ones.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:56 PM.