PDA

View Full Version : LP help

Pwgsx
03-22-2007, 02:23 PM
I cant seem to get my new pilot under the 370 mark. I have tried all different spring combo's but nothing seems to lower my psi. I have a Light valve and Med Main right now and that seems to be the lowest I can get.

I have a Palmer Reg, 32 degree valve and pin, I opened up the holes on the vertical adapter. I dont know what else to do.......

Sandman_Bravo
03-22-2007, 02:44 PM
Try the medium valve spring.

Pwgsx
03-22-2007, 02:58 PM
nope, thats actually worse

Pwgsx
03-22-2007, 08:39 PM
Whats the best Valve to buy, I have a 32 degree one but that could be the only problem that I can see........any thoughts ;)

shunut
03-22-2007, 10:04 PM
Its probably your VA. I opened up my VA as much as I could, even to the point that it leaked from the mounting screw hole because I drilled into that and still couldn't get my marker down below 400 psi. Try an aftermarker VA.

Pwgsx
03-22-2007, 10:16 PM
speaking of that, I did, and i even had the airsmith drill it out, I got home and even opened it up more, not thinking I took too much out of where the volumizer screws in and was leaking from the threads, I taped it up and put on some putty on those threads and its good to go. It help a bit but not a big difference.

Im thinking its the valve?? Its the only thing thats not really that great, I read that the 32 degree valve is not good.....any thoughts, I was looking at a Madman Rocket Valve for Spyder ;)

thanks for the ideas so far.....

shunut
03-22-2007, 10:25 PM
The Maddman Valve is nice, that what I had in my TLX. However even with the Maddman and my stock VA drilled out, I couldn't go lower than about 350 psi. Once I got an aftermarket VA, I dropped to 240psi @ 285 fps, consistently.