PDA

View Full Version : aftermarket switch


shark
03-18-2007, 06:14 PM
I have a stock pilot acs and am wondering if I can use a Scenario Dreams T-Switch with the stock board. Do I need the T-Board or am I okay with the stock one? Does anyone think the switch actually helps with the trigger pull or is there no difference?

spitfirocks
03-19-2007, 02:44 PM
i have a micro switch, and boy its beautiful. I also have the t board, so im not shure if it will work without it, but my spyder is uncapped. basically shoots as fast as the hopper will feed

shark
03-19-2007, 03:18 PM
i have a micro switch, and boy its beautiful. I also have the t board, so im not shure if it will work without it, but my spyder is uncapped. basically shoots as fast as the hopper will feed
Do you have the T-Switch or a different one?

shark
03-19-2007, 04:00 PM
does anyone know where i can get the t-switch besides action village or ebay?

pb34
03-19-2007, 04:57 PM
does anyone know where i can get the t-switch besides action village or ebay?

You can get one direct from scenario dreams: Link. (http://scenariodreams.com/productpages/tswitch.htm)

The T-switch isn't the only aftermarket trigger switch sold. I can't recall where but I know a couple other websites sell 50g switches too.

EDIT: Just remembered Sundragon makes 50g switches: Link (http://www.sundragonpps.com/paintball_spps_pbproducts.html)

Xyxyll
03-19-2007, 08:39 PM
I have a stock pilot acs and am wondering if I can use a Scenario Dreams T-Switch with the stock board. Do I need the T-Board or am I okay with the stock one? Does anyone think the switch actually helps with the trigger pull or is there no difference?

The T-Switch will work fine with your Pilot with or without the T-Board. There is a significant difference in the feel of the trigger pull. Since the Pilot ACS board is capped at 20bps (most other Spyders are capped at 13-14), an aftermarket switch is a very good investment. :)