PDA

View Full Version : Remote Not Working...


tygger91
03-07-2007, 01:30 PM
Hey, I just got a remote for my Mr2 and well.. its not working anymore.

I think its missing something to keep the air from escaping from the screw in cap thingy. but I am not sure what.

Also, the valve pin inside of the remote where the air tank goes can fall out now. Is That bad?

Thanks,

Tiger

MR2 Woodsballer
03-07-2007, 01:33 PM
ok first what type of remote coil do u have?

Hob Hayward
03-07-2007, 01:39 PM
How does it not work? Unscrew the knob on the part where you screw the tank in, screw the tank on and then screw in the knob again, should work like that. If not, is your tank empty :p?

Also, does the remote have a slide check?

MR2 Woodsballer
03-07-2007, 01:44 PM
that was my next question and does is everything screwed in tight?

DRAGON
03-07-2007, 03:55 PM
I had a prob with the remote not sealing on the ASA and I just put an o-ring on the part of the remote that screws into the ASA.....leak gone. You'll need to lube the o-ring well so it doesn't tear. Pics of the valve pin thingy? I have no idea what you're saying there -

Maxx-Damage
03-07-2007, 04:13 PM
Change the batteries...:dodgy:

My experiance with remotes not working and leaking is that the pin that pushs on the tanks pin is overly screwed in and blocks the air flow.

Sry for the lame joke i had to....

tygger91
03-08-2007, 01:24 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v738/tygger/Untitled-1-2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v738/tygger/Untitled-2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v738/tygger/Untitled-3-1.jpg
Whipped up some pics

DRAGON
03-08-2007, 02:40 PM
I'd say the o-ring is missing(pics are too dark to really see well). That's what's causing the leak and why the pin keeps falling out. There should be a small o-ring on the slot of the pin. If there is an o-ring, it's bad....replace it. Use some grease or oil on it as well -

tygger91
03-08-2007, 03:01 PM
There is a small Black O Ring on the pin. Is there suppose to be another?

So far, I only counted a total of 1 in my remote receiving end.

DRAGON
03-08-2007, 03:03 PM
It's obviously not sealing.....replace it -

tygger91
03-08-2007, 03:18 PM
K. Il ltry that and then see what happens.