PDA

View Full Version : Low Pressure Output Airtank


PBBLITZ
03-06-2007, 08:19 AM
Hey evrybody. Jw, ive looked around the fourm but cant find an exact answer to wat im looking for so can nyone tell me wheter an 450psi output airtank (low pressure)would work on the VS series? I assume so becoz the VS series r capable of running at 200-250psi but would the recharge rate of the tank suffer becoz of the lower output thus affecting the rate of fire and cocking issues? tnx for the help!

MVS1
03-06-2007, 08:26 AM
Shouldn't be an issue recharge wise. You should be fine.

Backmanshooter
03-06-2007, 08:49 AM
The VS series operate at 200, or so they say. I never owned one personally, but if thats the case it should be fine.

VS3 Sniper
03-06-2007, 09:37 AM
U should not have any probs. From what I hear most vs2/3 are running 250psi-275psi.

PBBLITZ
03-06-2007, 10:30 AM
alrite tnx evrybody! goin order soon :D

Backmanshooter
03-06-2007, 10:31 AM
Why are you going to order a LP tank? Just curious.

invisibledrummer
03-06-2007, 01:39 PM
low pressure tanks dont operate on the majority of markers so i would suggest getting a high pressure tank just so that if you buy a different gun that operates at a higher pressure you can use the same tank.

CareBear-Killer
03-06-2007, 02:00 PM
low pressure tanks dont operate on the majority of markers so i would suggest getting a high pressure tank just so that if you buy a different gun that operates at a higher pressure you can use the same tank.


He speaks the truth.

Unless you have another marker that works on low pressure, or you plan on buying something like an angel sometime soon... just get a regular high-pressure tank.

PBBLITZ
03-06-2007, 02:06 PM
wel im on a budget and a uk shop is having a clearance sale on crossfire lowpressure 91cu tanks. there's only a few left and their selling for $200. that may seem like alot but in sterling pounds its uber cheap. if i need to go high pressure in the future i can always buy a new output regulator but that will only be way ahead in time when i have mor money so this will suit me fine for now....i hope

CareBear-Killer
03-06-2007, 06:21 PM
Hey, if they're cheap might as well go for it. It should work with out any problems. As you said you could always buy a new tank-reg in the future.

PBBLITZ
03-07-2007, 12:38 PM
klkl. tnx for the advice! unfortunately, i jus tried to order but my card wasnt authorised.....why? coz not enuff dosh.......grumble.....grrr....hehe ahwel, off to the bank 2moz :(