PDA

View Full Version : not recocking


2noobs
03-04-2007, 08:12 PM
we bought 3 pilot acs the other day. first time out 2 worked reasonably well, other lots of probs. now it fires once weakly, then wont automatically recock. took apart and oiled oring, cleaned chamber, switched co2 tanks, same results. then after doin this 3 or 4 times, it goes full auto for 6 or 8 shots, then back to not recocking. any ideas?????

shunut
03-05-2007, 05:59 AM
Thats a tough one because it sounds to me like there is a problem with your operating pressure. If you tried a new, full, tank and it still does that then its got to be something else. Pilots don't come with regulators so the operating pressure should be fine. Take the trigger frame off and inspect the sear, make sure its not rounded off. If you can't find any damage to the bolt, striker or sear, give Kingman a call I'm sure they can help. Good luck.

nbishop66
03-06-2007, 11:55 AM
There is a little filter between the ASA and the braided line, it might be clogged. I had recocking issues until I removed it. This could cause flow issues which would cause it not to recock.

294

MVS1
03-06-2007, 12:04 PM
:yeahthat: You beat me to it...

nbishop66
03-08-2007, 03:42 PM
2NOOBS, how'd you make out?

2noobs
03-08-2007, 04:02 PM
i took gun completely apart and oiled THOUROUGHLY and test firing it, it worked fine. i will know more this weekend. thx for all your help.

Lexmetal4
03-16-2007, 10:51 AM
yaya thats wat i was gonna suggest that happened 2 me the trigger was like "sticky" thats all it needed. Nice job.