PDA

View Full Version : MR2 Board Died

Xtreme
02-28-2007, 11:42 PM
Well, I pulled my MR out tonight and went to turn it on but no light, so I changed the battery and still no light, so I pulled the cover and I noticed a burnt spot on the the lower right corner of the board, the crappy part, I dont have alot of money for a new tboard, which was going to be an upgrade in the future, but my newborn son has taken up all my funds, so I was wondering if anyone knew if it was possible to have the stock repaired or if anyone had a stock board they were looking to get rid of at a cheap price. Thanks.

shunut
03-01-2007, 06:17 AM
contact kingman, maybe they will replace the board.

ViperX
03-01-2007, 06:20 AM
What exactly is burnt on the board, can you tell?

P.s. I'm an electronics tech and have done PCB repair. May be able to help you for the cost of replacement parts, as long as the programmed IC(the one with the little red dot) isn't damaged the rest can be replaced for the cost of cents per piece.

Jegger24
03-01-2007, 03:10 PM
I've got my stock 06 Electra board if that would work... If anyone else knows if it would be compatible....

Xtreme
03-01-2007, 05:43 PM
Well I dint know what its called but the part that is burned up is in between the switch and the connector for the charger, there are four small(tiny) rectangles the two closes to the edge are burned together. But I am back up and running for now, a friend bought a tboard for his MR3 and let me have his board, but the reason he got rid of his is because 3 rod burst doesnt work which seems odd, but hey Im up and running until I can save for the tboard myself. Thank you for everyone that helped.

ViperX
03-02-2007, 08:33 AM