PDA

View Full Version : Link


pb34
02-03-2007, 10:47 AM
When your putting a link in your sig, how do you make it so it says what you want to write instead of the actual url?

Hossy
02-03-2007, 10:58 AM
like this
click the little hyperlink icon (the world and the link)
and then copy and paste the link in it
then there will be 2 like URL="www.myspace.com"]www.myspace.com/URL]
(add the first brackets to make it use the codeing)
then the part not in brackets, or the red part, change that to whatever you want it to say

invisibledrummer
02-03-2007, 10:59 AM
write what you want it to say then highlight that entire phrase or word and click insert link button and type the address in the pop up box.

EDIT: thats the second time you have beaten me to a post this week Hossy, i guess i need to type faster lol. :D