PDA

View Full Version : help with acs bolt


tarheelscrln40
01-26-2007, 09:41 AM
i just got my new pilot acs...but how do you take out the bolt to condition it by hand?

crupp
01-26-2007, 10:57 AM
Without going into a long explanation. The Spyder home page has a link to a very good video on to take out the bolt and conversely put it back in. That's what i used.

pb34
01-26-2007, 11:06 AM
Not really a long explanation. All you have to do is pull the quick strip pin on the back out and take off the velocity adjuster/backplate and striker. When you pull the pin make sure you hold the velocity adjuster because it will pop out otherwise. Then you have to take the top cocking knob out of the bolt. This may be a bit challenging so if you can't do it with your hand just grab a pair of plyers. Then you can just slide the bolt out.