PDA

View Full Version : Ion

TLXshoota
01-26-2007, 10:36 AM
Well after talking to a few of you guys I have decided to buy myself an Ion, what should I know about them? What are some upgrades or add ons that you guys think I should get? General teching/upkeep? Sorry, I am really a noob to paintball, however alot of this stuff will not be over my head if you explain it to me, I am 35 and have a job as well so money is not that big of a problem here. Thank you all.

nbishop66
01-26-2007, 11:28 AM
You should go to www.ionowners.com (http://www.ionowners.com) and read. Look for me over there to under the same name. I am 40 and I get as much money out of my wife as I can.:mad:

There are quite a few guys over there that are over here. If you have any questions after you do some reading feel free to ask.

What kind of ION did you end up getting?

Muddytaco
01-26-2007, 12:05 PM
There are a few upgrades that i would get right away:

Feedneck- The stock one uses orings to hold the hopper, good idea but doesn't work very good at all. A SP q-lock feedneck would be a good choice, clamps good and easy to take on and off

QEV- Its cheap and and works good, It allows the air coming out of the bolt chamber to filter right out side the chamber instead of traveling all the way back to noid, allows the bolt the cycle faster and lets you drop dwell down

Trigger- mostly personal opinion on this one, if you like the scythe shape VP and critical both make really nice triggers, blade style CP and NDZ are pretty good

Bolt-There are tons of choices on this one, haven't had a ion for awhile so idk what is good anymore, they will usually drop dwell and pressure and give you more shots per tank, also drops the kick of the gun down.

Reg- stock is fine