View Full Version : ACS break-in

01-22-2007, 07:11 PM
hey guys, do i really need to break-in the ACS bolt?

01-22-2007, 07:13 PM
compress it like 1000 times or so, what i did was compress it while i was watching TV. If you do it the whole time, it will take like a half an hour

To compress, just squeeze it

01-22-2007, 07:19 PM
yes you should always break the acs bolt in on a new gun. just do what hossy said and you should have no probs.

p.s. i said you SHOULD have no problems but doesn't mean you wont.

01-22-2007, 08:10 PM

To compress, just squeeze it

It's more of pulling the boltpin downward toward the front or the pin that hooks onto the striker

If you don't break it in it will just be a regular bolt. It will not prevent chops until it is worn in .

01-25-2007, 09:38 PM
how do i know if its 'broken in'?

01-26-2007, 05:04 AM
Once you have been compressing it for awhile the spring starts to get a little easier to compress more sloppy if you will. Thats when you know.