PDA

View Full Version : made another video yesterday, dm6 and pm5


Muddytaco
01-22-2007, 04:40 PM
http://www.darksidevideo.org/hottestvideos/4/29332811-043e-4a99-bee6-98bd0150528f.htm


Made this yesterday, had no air in my tank so i used my shop compressor. Works good but the bolt leaks alittle do to low pressure.


My next video will be with air and real paint once my pulse gets back from DXS.

vwjimmy
01-22-2007, 05:08 PM
Nice vid!
Love your DM....
The PM5 is smokin fast too!!!!
(Dans' reballs I presume)

Hossy
01-22-2007, 05:17 PM
so i know that the dm isnt for sale...

is the PM5 gonna be up for sale anytime soon?
wow, they are pretty fast guns!

Muddytaco
01-22-2007, 06:09 PM
is the PM5 gonna be up for sale anytime soon?



Yes it might be, working on getting another gun right now so the pm5 will have to move on.

ooglieboogliebob
01-22-2007, 06:24 PM
Haha nice idea with the compressor. Both guns look really nice.
Nice vid bud!

Hossy
01-22-2007, 06:30 PM
Yes it might be, working on getting another gun right now so the pm5 will have to move on.

hehe you may have a buyer.
how did you hook the compresser to the gun?

bamf-hacker
01-22-2007, 06:48 PM
sweet nice video buddy...

Muddytaco
01-22-2007, 06:53 PM
how did you hook the compresser to the gun?

First I use a second water trap to make sure no water is put into the gun. Basically you just need to hook up a blow gun to your compressor.The front of my blow gun just happens to be 1/4" threads, macro fittings are 1/4". So i got a straight macro fitting and screwed it on, works just like hooking it up to your tank. Just need a clamp to hold down the blow gun switch.

*********DO NOT GO OVER 90 PSI ON THE BLOW GUN, HIGHLY DANGEROUS*********

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y41/muddytaco/P1220044.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y41/muddytaco/P1220046.jpg


Also if you don't have a nice compressor it will not keep up.

stylinbeaver
01-22-2007, 06:54 PM
hehe you may have a buyer.
how did you hook the compresser to the gun?
I asked the same question. He said he's making a thread now..
EDIT. SAme time posters . lol

Bear foot inc
01-22-2007, 07:39 PM
hmm last night i had a thought similar. I'll try it and see if my idea works. Also would it hurt my gun if there is a full 150psi in the compressor?

Nenkitsune
01-22-2007, 07:43 PM
lol wow. your dm was shooting real nice, but you could tell the pm suffered a bit from the lower pressure

Muddytaco
01-22-2007, 07:55 PM
hmm last night i had a thought similar. I'll try it and see if my idea works. Also would it hurt my gun if there is a full 150psi in the compressor?


there is no safe way (without having something custom machined) to hook up that much pressure to your gun. My compressor puts out 140 psi but the blow gun is only rated to 90 psi.

Please don't try and feed 150 psi into your gun trying to rig something up its just dangerous.


Also if your shooting a spyder it will not work at all, way to low of pressure.

stylinbeaver
01-22-2007, 08:04 PM
Just tried it. Worked like a charm. I was using the ion. No problem at all.

stylinbeaver
01-23-2007, 04:09 PM
I hope I'm not hijacking this thread, but I made a new peice out off stuff laying around the building that allows you to run your gun at a higher pressure. The blower only allows it to run at 90 psi, and I wanted to run it at normal pressure. So, I made this.
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a55/stylishbeaver/DSC00057-1.jpg


And here is the pic hooked to my gun:

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a55/stylishbeaver/DSC00058.jpg

( I know there isn't a water seperator, I just threw this on there to see if it works and it did.)

Muddytaco
01-23-2007, 04:17 PM
good idea.....is that just a on/off valve?

stylinbeaver
01-23-2007, 04:25 PM
Yup. I got all the stuff from arounf the house. lol. didn't cost me a thing. I got the tank set to 110 and I can control how much pressure it is being ran at by how far I turn the knob.

Muddytaco
01-23-2007, 04:31 PM
:up: good thinking, might have to change to your setup:)

stylinbeaver
01-23-2007, 05:05 PM
More power to ya. With it like that setup, you can actually run the gun at the right pressure and shoot at the right fps

SparkyGT
01-24-2007, 03:54 PM
Neat am goona try this with my timmies, going to use part of my remote that goes in the ASA, my compressor runs about 175 psi max so shouldnt be a problem, hmm might run a air line into the basement now..