View Full Version : white wolf airsmithing
bracer028
01-18-2007, 06:35 PM
http://whitewolfairsmithing.com/
are they reliable and have you guys ordered from them before?
vwjimmy
01-18-2007, 06:44 PM
Well, my AVG picked up a virus as soon as I clicked on your link.......
Definately not a good sign, obivously not on a protected server...
bracer028
01-18-2007, 06:47 PM
damn i'll just pay a little more with otter then
this guy has a very ****ty website to trust him.
vwjimmy
01-18-2007, 06:55 PM
Shopping with Otter not only is super safe, but it supports the entire paintball community by helping maintain his site!
:)
bigred76
01-18-2007, 07:47 PM
:yeahthat:
BUT, WWA is a good company. I don't know why it'd set off your AVG, my anti-virus is set to maximum protection and didn't pick anything up at all...
bracer028
01-18-2007, 07:48 PM
if its a good company..i'd trust u
have u had experience with them?
some people say he forgets orders and stuff like that...and order from wevo is better...so what do u guys suggest.
Hossy
01-18-2007, 07:51 PM
Id say otter, just cause to support him and to save his site like what VWjimmy said....
just a thought
Muddytaco
01-18-2007, 08:03 PM
WWA is a good place....just make sure they have what you want in stock or you will be waiting a really long time.
timbertiger20
01-18-2007, 08:11 PM
I've done buisness with him! Good guy!
bamf-hacker
01-19-2007, 02:14 AM
I have a tank coming to me now from WWA and my six shooter barrel tip was from him as well.
Get the marker from Otter though.
WWA is trustworthy, and will not rip you off. They also work with JCM, which means they have some reputation.
wbpaintball
01-19-2007, 01:19 PM
lol mee too jimmy as soon as i clicked up your link my anti-virus detected it and immediately closed it. i wouldnt think about ordering from that site
Halucin8
01-19-2007, 03:13 PM
avg caught one for me also. virus identifeied -AGENT.AV
is the warning i got and asked to heal delete or something else. if they are reputable company someone needs to tell them they have a problem.
bamf-hacker
01-19-2007, 03:58 PM
It is fine...
here is what AV is picking up:
HTML_NullChar_Evasion
This signature detects html documents containing NUL (0x00) characters. This may indicate an attempt to evade intrusion detection software.
vwjimmy
01-19-2007, 04:44 PM
It is fine...
here is what AV is picking up:
HTML_NullChar_Evasion
This signature detects html documents containing NUL (0x00) characters. This may indicate an attempt to evade intrusion detection software.
When it comes to computers and vendors...Dan is 100% trustworthy..
/thread
Abe2112
01-19-2007, 05:01 PM
Be careful as soon as I went to the site my firewall blocked something. It was incoming so that can't be good.
You guys obviously have better AV software than I do because I didn't have any issues opening or browsing the site.
Triple xXx
01-19-2007, 06:13 PM
Well, my AVG picked up a virus as soon as I clicked on your link.......
Definately not a good sign, obivously not on a protected server...
Me too! VIRUS!:mad:
bigred76
01-19-2007, 11:08 PM
Hmm, my Alwil Avast AV scan works perfectly and I've never had a problem with it... I think it's just AVG being crazy again...
bamf-hacker
01-20-2007, 02:24 AM
read VWJimmy's post.....
/concern about viruses
ooglieboogliebob
01-20-2007, 08:09 PM
White Wolf Airsmithing is a trustworthy company. Great machining also. I was very impressed with the barrel i used. Don't hesitate ;)
Maxx-Damage
01-21-2007, 05:57 AM
as soon as i clicked the link my norton anti virus spazed. not a good sign for me.