PDA

View Full Version : thinking about getting a pulse?....read before you buy

Muddytaco
01-14-2007, 02:57 PM
Well I got my pulse and rf chip from durrel on friday. Came nicely packed with instructions that pretty much tell you how to do everything.

First thing i did was put it on pulse mode and preformed a few drop tests, noticeable difference in the speed compared to my halo with v35. After the excitement of the drop test wore off i installed the rf chip into my dm6. Pulse sync'd up with the chip very first try. I turned the pulse back on in rf mode, pulse responded everytime i pulled the trigger.

I started shooting a pod through it and about half way through it just stopped, thought it was a jam so i went to hit the reverse/unjam button, nothing happened. I turned the pulse off, emptied out the balls and tried turning it back on, no response in rf or pulse mode.

Tried several new batteries, still nothing. Tried to sync the gun again, worked fine, picked up the signal on first try. Turned the pulse back on still nothing from the motor, LEDs work but motor refuses to spin.

I went to PBN and found several threads on the first page explaining the same problem. Obviously this is a problem with the current run of pulse hoppers. I plain on calling tomorrow morning when pulse tech support opens to see what i should do, which hopefully involves sending in the pulse for a new one.

My advice for people thinking of buying a pulse right now, wait awhile until all the bugs are worked out before buying.

i will update as i hear back from DXS.

Muddytaco
01-15-2007, 10:03 AM
Got this e-mail from them today:

Please send the loader, a note explaining the problem and your return address to:

DXS Pulse Support

14235 John Marshall Highway

John Marshall Highway

Gainesville, VA

The loader will be repaired or replaced as necessary. The loader will be returned upon
repair/ or replacement via UPS ground.

DXS Pulse Tech

bamf-hacker
01-15-2007, 10:06 AM