PDA

View Full Version : Want more BPS!!!

Jeffreytah
01-11-2007, 04:03 PM
I can only get the gun to shoot consistantly at 12 BPS (full auto). I got the t-board in hopes of shooting alot faster, since the box for the mr2 advertises 25bps. Well i just recieved my DXS Pulse yesterday and hooked her all up, went in the backyard to test it all out. Started off stock at 12 bps and everything went fine... Then i upped it to 15bps and the ACS keeps kicking in after a few shots and makes me recock the gun.

I tried disabeling the ACS by cutting a machine screw and putting it inside the spring so it couldnt move at all. This ended up just chopping balls.

I know the detent is not the problem. Could this be something with the rest of the settings on the t-board? (dwell or debounce?) Do I need to try different springs in the marker? (I have a 32degrees spring kit but have not played with it yet). Any suggestions on what to use for these settings, or instructions on how to set them up? (I dont know much about dwell or debounce).

I just want this gun to shoot as fast as possible. The MR2 box advertises 25bps, the t-board is capable of 29bps and the hopper advertises 40-42bps. I dont see why it would not be reasonable to expect ~20bps.

Any help is appreciated. Sorry for all the reading :o

tnballer
01-11-2007, 04:16 PM
the 25 bps advertised if in semi mode not full auto with sum adjustments to my trigger and my hopper i have achieved 22 bps

put it in semi and practice rocking the trigger you should do fine

shunut
01-11-2007, 04:22 PM
Did you go through the entire setup process as explained in the manual of your Pulse? Do you have it in the correct mode?

Maybe you could share your settings with us so we could try to help you with those.