PDA

View Full Version : Yay!! I got my frame....how does it work?


CONFIRMEDKILL
01-10-2007, 08:26 AM
For 20$ I just got an esp frame with nothing else. It has a portion of the grip see-through and there are 3 lights, that you can see. I put it on my gun but my asa wont connect to the bottom of the grip, because the threads are ruined. How do I fix that? How do I set firing modes, and firing speed? Also I heard you could tweak dwell and some other stuff to make it more efficient, is that true? Please suggest anything I need to get for it.

Hossy
01-10-2007, 10:43 AM
For 20$ I just got an esp frame with nothing else. It has a portion of the grip see-through and there are 3 lights, that you can see. I put it on my gun but my asa wont connect to the bottom of the grip, because the threads are ruined.
You really cant, but if you want it to be permanent, glue it i guess.
How do I fix that? How do I set firing modes, Press the back button once, and then it will rotate the modes, and then fireing speed
and firing speed? Also I heard you could tweak dwell and some other stuff to make it more efficient, is that true? no, but you can get a 50g switch from Sundragon. Please suggest anything I need to get for it.

read above

also, welcome to the forums, Always use the spyder bible (www.ottersccustoms.com) hes a administator here...

also if you ever need help on parts, what to upgrade or anything, look at the link in my sig, that says this is the answer.....

it has alot of info there

CONFIRMEDKILL
01-10-2007, 11:54 AM
how do I know what mode its on? How do I know how fast it is set to? I am really frustrated with this grip...... :confused: :mad: :confused: :mad: :confused: :mad: :confused: :mad: :confused: :mad: If I cant figure it out soon I am giving it away......

druid
01-10-2007, 07:49 PM
For 20$ I just got an esp frame with nothing else. It has a portion of the grip see-through and there are 3 lights, that you can see. I put it on my gun but my asa wont connect to the bottom of the grip, because the threads are ruined. How do I fix that? How do I set firing modes, and firing speed? Also I heard you could tweak dwell and some other stuff to make it more efficient, is that true? Please suggest anything I need to get for it.

http://www.spyder.tv/section/support/diagrams/esp_classic.pdf (http://www.spyder.tv/section/support/diagrams/esp_classic.pdf)

See 33F...those are pockets for the nuts that your asa screws...screw into. You need the nuts to attach the asa with those screws.

Save and print this out...Page 4 tells you the lights/settings.

http://www.spyder.tv/section/support/manuals/spyder_imagine.pdf (http://www.spyder.tv/section/support/manuals/spyder_imagine.pdf)


Click here for the nuts you need for the bottom line screws. You need 2 at minimum....

http://www.skanline.com/pages-productinfo/category-118_898_1031/product-472/paintball-gun-upgrades-spyder-oem-accessories-kingman-kingman-spyder-bottomline-nut.html?zenid=4d7bdfb8bf8fe8cf854a4658008650e3 (http://www.skanline.com/pages-productinfo/category-118_898_1031/product-472/paintball-gun-upgrades-spyder-oem-accessories-kingman-kingman-spyder-bottomline-nut.html?zenid=4d7bdfb8bf8fe8cf854a4658008650e3)

Oscum Guy
01-11-2007, 05:08 PM
take off the grips and see if there is a nut on each side of the bottom of the frame. if not you need some.