PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Eyes - 2 Months Old

JustinMKN
01-09-2007, 05:19 AM
I've used my Spider VS2 for 2 months, about 3 fields, less then 3 cases of paint because I'm fairly new at the sport. I had cleaned it good and then stuck it in my office for about a month and some change, oiled things up etc for the winter pretty much.

I recently got it out to show some friends, went out in the backyard to shoot a few rounds and now the Eyes dont work at all, wont shoot with the eyes on. When I turn them off they work fine.

I've since taken the eye panels off, cleaned the eyes very well (There was junk in there, I had never taken those panels off before). I was very carful, used a paper towel, make sure the wires were in the tracks and put the panels back on. Still no luck. I cant tell if they are on, functioning or miss aligned. I cant see any light even with the room completely black (Not even sure if I'm suppose to). It seems pretty easy to put them back in (I've taken it apart 3 times now, no problems with the process). I cant imagine them getting miss aligned.

Anyone have any thoughts or suggestions on fixing this issue or additional troubleshooting? THe wires are all plugged in correctly as much as I can tell, and it was working before I put it away for a month. I went and played indoor without the eyes and it did fine, but I'd hate to think they're fried and its only a couple months old. I've e-mailed Kingman Tech Support but they have not gotten back to me yet (Even if I need to send it in for warrenty work, which means I'd have to pay for more shipping! BAH!!). Any help would be great (Should I spray the eyes with something? Cleaner? I just used paper towel).