PDA

View Full Version : need some help

thoraxe
01-02-2007, 03:34 PM
Ok,im relatively new to paintball and i've been looking for a new marker since my old one died on me and i have no idea whats wrong,so i have narrowed it down to 2 markers;the markers i am looking at are the MR1 and the Pilot.
I have only played woodsball before,but am going to try speedball soon once i get a marker.so which of the 2 should i get

shunut
01-02-2007, 03:37 PM
I'd go with the Pilot because its electronic and more versatile out of the box than the MR1. Especially if you decide to play speedball because mechanical markers, like the MR1, aren't known for speed.

Welcome to the Forum.

mv540
01-02-2007, 03:47 PM
I agree with Shunut, pilot all the way!!!;)

thoraxe
01-02-2007, 04:03 PM
ok,i was thing about getting the mr1 and getting an electronic trigger frame for it so i could play speedball and still have the old frame to use for woodsball

calebh
01-02-2007, 04:06 PM
since you say you'll be playing speedball, get the pilot. if you wanna keep playing woodsball, and possibly scenario games, go for the mr1. you can upgrade with an esp frame or something later.

or shoot em both and see which one you like.

ahh, you beat me to it lol

thoraxe
01-02-2007, 04:15 PM
yes i did.I think ill get the MR1 since i only play woodsball where i live and there are no paintball fields nearby so the esp frame can wait a while since ill be short on cash for a while

thoraxe
01-02-2007, 04:24 PM
also, when i get an esp frame, should i get one with a regular double trigger or one with a rocking trigger

clickclicksplat
01-02-2007, 05:50 PM
also, when i get an esp frame, should i get one with a regular double trigger or one with a rocking trigger

Personal preference really... With the rocker, most people either love it or hate it. See if you can shoot one before you decide to buy it.

Abe2112
01-02-2007, 06:16 PM