PDA

View Full Version : gauge problem


sixpackdragon
12-27-2006, 04:53 PM
I just tried out my vs3 with a 20 oz tank of co2.......I think i might have blown the gauge?? ....the meter still moves when I increase or decrease pressure, but when the gun is off the meter stays at this point instead of at zero.....is there any way to fix this? *sigh*
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/7181/img6574ts3.jpg

bamf-hacker
12-27-2006, 05:21 PM
make sure you shoot off extra air. Looks like you are storing a shot or two.

DRAGON
12-27-2006, 05:28 PM
That's one of the main reasons Kingman suggests using HPA only with the VS's. The C02 is trapped between the reg and valve then it expands and blows the gauge. Find yourself another gauge and use HPA with your VS -

clickclicksplat
12-27-2006, 06:21 PM
make sure you shoot off extra air. Looks like you are storing a shot or two.
:yeahthat:
After you turn the regulator off, cock and fire the marker until the gauge reads zero, then remove the tank.

And switch to HPA :)

sixpackdragon
12-28-2006, 09:30 PM
is it that big of an issue, if the gauge doesnt work? How much psi should be put through the gun. Below 200 causes cocking problems, above 200 causes the gauge to mess up........?? Plus I was shooting at about 300 psi and I ran out of co2 (20 oz) in 20 minutes.....is that possible?

Nenkitsune
12-28-2006, 11:53 PM
if the gauge goes past the maximum, it'll get ruined. get a new gauge and it should be fine. and don't use co2. it'll screw up the gun. there was someone on here that ruined the valve oring because of it

OOB
12-29-2006, 06:12 AM
The gauge is ok up to 600psi... it is stated somewhere on these forums.

The odds are is there is still gas in the marker.

on a side note: CRAP forgot to grab my tank when i left for work so i can get it filled and try out my new VS2... ahhH!