PDA

View Full Version : how to put in a bolt?


boomerisnuts
12-25-2006, 07:27 AM
hi i recently got a new spyder pilot acs /05 and i was wondering if anyone tell me how to or give me a link on how to install a new bolt properly. it is Shocktech Spyder SuperFly Top Cocking Bolt and it said it on actionvillage.com"Fits the Pilot, Nexion, and all other top cocking spyders" since it said the pilot and not pilot acs will it still fit?

thanx
boomer

vwjimmy
12-25-2006, 07:49 AM
Otters site will explain eveything :)
Otters Spyder Pages (http://www.ottersccustoms.com/spyder.html)

bigred76
12-25-2006, 08:08 AM
Should be able to put it in just like any other bolt... And yes, it will fit.

pb34
12-25-2006, 09:40 AM
Taking the original bolt out of the gun can be a little bit challenging though. You have to pull hard on the top cocking knob. If you can't do it with your hands, grab a pair of pliers.

boomerisnuts
12-25-2006, 03:15 PM
thanx everyone that helped me out alot:)
boomer