PDA

View Full Version : Acs bolt Recocking itself??


fwgericke
12-24-2006, 07:04 AM
Hey Guys, ive had my pilot acs for just about a month now and ive read somewhere in the forums that it automatically recocks when it prevents a chop. Is this true?? if so how long does it take to do this. Ive shot quite a lot of paint through it so far and nothing??

any help would be great!!

shunut
12-24-2006, 07:15 AM
Did you break it in before you bought it?

It will recock itself and basically it cycles just like regular, the bolt portion stops and the inner part finishes the cycle then goes back to the cocked position just like regular.

fwgericke
12-24-2006, 07:35 AM
I havent really worked it in. Just need to work the acs bolt spring in huh??

shunut
12-24-2006, 04:33 PM
Probably. Easiest way to do it is stick a battle swab in the feedneck and dry fire it 500-1000 times.

DRAGON
12-24-2006, 05:25 PM
Hee hee....you cannot do the swab thing unless you have a lot of time to continually recock it. Before I experienced the ACS I thought that was a good idea till I hat to actually do it. Look here (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=4807) for a more simple way to break the bolt in -

To answer your question, no matter if you even break the bolt in, it still will not recock if it detects a ball. It just stops on the ball as yours is doing now. One thing I did notice after breaking mine in was it ceased to chop balls as it did before the bolt was broken in. I ended up changing the bolt to another on mine. Just a bit too frustrating continually having to recock the marker. I'm just going to put a slower capped board in and not have to worry about the whole thing -