PDA

View Full Version : Macro line??


tampaimpact16
12-20-2006, 04:42 PM
hey. Ugh, i got a question about going from co2 to hpa... does it help any to go from the steel chain thing to macro line?? if so how would i do that?
i was talking to a guy on kingmans phone help service, but he was being a real jerk to put it lightly.
give me a hand. thanks.

-tampa

JMotioN
12-20-2006, 05:05 PM
you dont need too i didnt with my pilot


its mainly used for looks(colors), lightens the gun out, and it makes disconnecting your hose very easy.

tampaimpact16
12-20-2006, 05:08 PM
right. i think it looks really cool
so what do i need to do to get it on my gun??
ty
-tampa

Backmanshooter
12-20-2006, 05:31 PM
right. i think it looks really cool
so what do i need to do to get it on my gun??
ty
-tampaWell steelbraided is more of a pain. With spyders, you need to get a metric elbow...correct me if I'm wrong.

shunut
12-20-2006, 05:50 PM
Is your marker 100% stock? If so you will need the metric adapter. If you have an aftermarket reg or asa, you won't need any adapters, just the macroline fittings.

Metric Adapter (http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/Store/en/-/USD/DisplayProductInformation-Start;sid=EgwgD-ynebwgiqku9fjgp-ZuLZo0B20WEdk=?ProductID=6XmsFAY74QgAAAD3VeOlA_2s)

tampaimpact16
12-20-2006, 06:13 PM
yea i still have the stock expansion chamber thing... idk... i have a stock drop too... so ugh if i buy the metric adapter, how do i install it in my gun??
do i need to since the hose is 2 ended?? thanks
-tampa

shunut
12-20-2006, 06:28 PM
If you marker is stock and there is nothing wrong with your steel braided hose, I'd just leave it personally.

If you really want to all you would have to do to install it is take the stock fitting off, wrap the threads of the adapter with teflon and screw it in. Remember if you decide to do this you will also need 2 Macroline fittings and Macroline. Check with Hobbyhorse on this site, he might have everything you need and he has some cool new black macro fittings.

tampaimpact16
12-20-2006, 08:11 PM
so your sayin that untill i get a new reg, dont worry bout it?? im not in a rush

shunut
12-20-2006, 09:25 PM
Yeah, if you have plans on getting a new reg in the future just wait. Once you get the new reg you won't need the adapter, you'll just need the fittings.

tampaimpact16
12-21-2006, 07:05 PM
alright thanks
thread closed
how can i delete?

shunut
12-21-2006, 07:11 PM
don't worry about it, just leave it and maybe it will answer questions for others.