PDA

View Full Version : HPA with MR1??


spyderMRs324
12-18-2006, 05:45 PM
would hpa work with the Mr1?? Im really sick of using co2. Thanks

MilSim-117
12-19-2006, 11:06 AM
I'm pretty sure it should............I wouldnt see why not.............

Ace24
12-19-2006, 11:59 AM
Yes it does. I use HPA and it runs smoothly.

warchild71
12-19-2006, 05:00 PM
It works very well with HPA. I use a 72ci 3000psi tank

Ace24
12-19-2006, 06:26 PM
Yeah I use 68/3000, going to run it through a remote when I get finished building the marker too haha.

HPA works so much smoother and more consistantly in colder temptures.

spyderMRs324
12-20-2006, 06:22 AM
ok thanks, i was planning on getting the 72ci 3000psi but how many shots do you get out of those?? LIke 1000? And also do you know a site with those for cheap??

Hob Hayward
12-20-2006, 02:08 PM
750-1000 shots off that tank.

www.actionvillage.com usualy has great prices, but check www.carolinapbs.com first

00nothing
12-21-2006, 05:35 PM
the mr1 loves hpa I could not believe how little air thsi gun actually uses our field we can usually only fill to 3000 psi and its usually a good 3 hoppers before i need to worry again and thats on 48

Crimson.Soldier
01-13-2007, 07:46 PM
For good tanks for good prices, check eBay. Other places that are pretty good are xtremepaintball.com and actionvillage.com. Definitely check pbreview.com on the tanks to help you choose which brand you'd want.