PDA

View Full Version : Need some help please...


Sandman_Bravo
12-12-2006, 03:55 PM
How do you have a link that has a hidden code? (not sure if that's the correct terminology) For example; when some one has a link in their signature that says "click me" but the actual link is www.link.xyz/1234.com (http://www.link.xyz/1234.com)? I read through the help pages of the site here, but couldn't figure it out. I would like to shorten the links in my own sig. Thanx for helping out with a newb question.

DRAGON
12-12-2006, 04:38 PM
Hit the 'post reply button.....highlight then copy(ctrl c) the url you want with the text.......type the text you want to show for the url in the post reply box.....highlight the text you just typed........click the url icon in the post relpy box.......a popup will show up.......paste the url in the box.........click OK in the box.......what you want in your sig will now show up in the post reply box....copy the results.....go to your user cp and paste(ctrl v) it to your sig -

bamf-hacker
12-12-2006, 04:41 PM
Here is one from your sig

CLICK ME (http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting.php)

here is the code:

Change the { and } for [ and ]

{url=http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting.php}CLICK ME{/url}

Sandman_Bravo
12-12-2006, 04:54 PM
My html and img codes are off, how do you turn them on?
Dragon, I tried what you said but I couldn't get it.

DRAGON
12-12-2006, 05:17 PM
Type in the info here and I'll do it for you. All you'll need to do is c&p it -

Theheroguy
12-12-2006, 06:35 PM
i don't understand either

Sandman_Bravo
12-12-2006, 08:31 PM
Here is one from your sig

CLICK ME (http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting.php)

here is the code:

Change the { and } for [ and ]

{url=http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting.php}CLICK ME{/url}

I couldn't even cut and copy your link. I appreciate everyone's help, but I just don't get it. It's driving me nuts because I know when I figure it out, it's probably really simple!
I cut and copy a link, then I have to be at a post reply or edit sig window. Click on the insert link icon, then paste in the link. Then how do you get it to be a short "coded" version of that link?

I want to have my sig be:
Click Me
My Feedback
Shot Chart

What the heck am I doing wrong? It's late & I'm tired, so I'll try tomorrow, or today I mean.:)

DRAGON
12-12-2006, 08:37 PM
highlight and copy the results.....go to your user cp and paste(ctrl v) it to your sig -

By highlighting the text then pushing the control button(Ctrl) and letter C. it copied the text. Same goes for control button(Ctrl) and letter V, it pastes it once you go to edit your sig in your user CP http://www.spyder.tv/forums/usercp.php

bamf-hacker
12-13-2006, 03:28 AM
Click Me (http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting.php)
My Feedback (http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=4498)
Shot Chart (http://www.zdspb.com/tech/misc/resou...tspertank.html)


There you go.

Just quote my response and copy the code in your and put that in your sig

Sandman_Bravo
12-13-2006, 03:41 PM
Thanx Bamf! I still would like to understand how to do it myself. By the way, the shot chart didn't work. ??