PDA

View Full Version : Electronic hopper?

Fancyketchup25
12-12-2006, 12:23 PM
So i bought an MR1 about a month back, (im new to paintball and these forums) and i had had some problems with balls being chopped whenever i fired to fast, my marker is mechanical as i have not given it an electronic trigger or anything, yet i was still wondering if an electronic hopper would improve my rate of fire to avoid choppage during rapid fire.

I was thinking about just getting something low cost that could do about 10 bps. and i saw this online http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/4529/ I wanted to know if it is worth it to buy an electronic hopper for a mechanical gun, and also if not then are there any high quality gravity fed hoppers out there? Id really apreciate any help from you guys, thanks.

alam3503
12-12-2006, 05:32 PM
Me and my roommate had the same problem with the gravity feed hoppers....we switched to electric and have not had a problem yet......also we bought 9-10 bps hoppers, so it does help alittle

Another note, a friend of ours did the same thing and has not had a problem with balls chopping again

Fancyketchup25
12-12-2006, 05:50 PM
Me and my roommate had the same problem with the gravity feed hoppers....we switched to electric and have not had a problem yet......also we bought 9-10 bps hoppers, so it does help alittle

Another note, a friend of ours did the same thing and has not had a problem with balls chopping again

Cool, thanks for the advice, ill prolly go with the electric hopper then, that 30 dollar one looks nice yet still inexpensive.

alam3503
12-13-2006, 05:25 PM
just remember you get what you pay for... a 30$ hopper is not going to let you spray the field......but it will help feed a little better....I would take it out on a free day and fiddle around with it so you know how well it works

00nothing
12-13-2006, 08:26 PM