PDA

View Full Version : Guitarist's

badlandsrox
12-09-2006, 10:32 PM
Ok, all of you guitarist people out there, i need your opinions. I am going to take guitar lessons, and need to purchase a guitar, so my question to you, is what kind to get, i want one that will last awhile, preferably electric, and that doesnt cost a whole lot.

Yay, 300th post :)

MadMan66
12-10-2006, 05:28 AM
any fender or epiphone in your $ range is a good starter, and it'll last long. IMO

tater_salad
12-10-2006, 08:11 AM
You can get an Ibanez Iceman for $500 most anywhere and that's the best guitar I have ever had.

xtraking
12-10-2006, 10:09 AM
Do not get any ibanez with any floyd rose. You will, and i repeat, you will regret it. What is your price range?

calebh
12-10-2006, 11:24 AM
ibanez FTW. ive had a midrange ibanez since i started playing nearly 5 years ago. its a good brand. or a squier strat. virtually the same as a fender strat (same company), just without the fender name, which makes them considerably cheaper.

DFSniper
12-10-2006, 02:44 PM
try to find a cheaper Washburn or Jackson (or ESP if you have the money) personally, i dont like Fenders and ive never touched an Epiphone or Ibanez. I have a Shane/Targa (80s fender clone) that plays better than a fender and my brother has a Washburn.

badlandsrox
12-10-2006, 03:33 PM
no set price range, just w.e. is good and will last

leed
12-10-2006, 04:19 PM