PDA

View Full Version : LP Problem

canthelpitimaguy
11-27-2006, 03:43 PM
This a lp problem but its on a Xtra so i thought i should go here.

ok, i have an old body spyder Xtra, and i did a low pressure mod to it. i drilled the stock VA, and the stock valve. I have a aka lighting bolt, and a electro frame with tboard. i also have a j&j barrel. I also polished the striker. OK, this is the problem. I put a ion stock reg on it, and it wont recock. then i put a cp reg on there and it worked, but had crazy kick. ive been workin on this gun for a little while now, and i cant seen to get it right. Also, i never really understood the spring kit, what is the recommended sringes to use for example, should i got stiff main and light valve? I have a 32 degrees spring kit.

If anyone could help, i went to otters and i stilll couldnt get it. Ive been on this for over a year now, and im getting frustrated but i dont want to give up.

O yea, I was also wondering if anyone know what the best settings for the tboard are for a low pressure setup.

Thanks for you help.

druid
11-27-2006, 04:32 PM
The Ion reg isn't going to help you if the gun doesn't recock under 300 psi (that's the maximum output for the Ion stock reg).

On the different LP markers I created, they all used different springs. Only testing will show you what works best for your particular marker. Id say start with light valve and medium striker...

I'd suggest getting a different valve. A Rocket valve and I think Bomberpilot07 might be selling on in his sales thread...
You need higher flowing to achieve your desired results and I'm afraid your "modified stock valve" isn't cutting it. On a side note, replacing the valve to a Rocket...you may finally be able to use the Stock Ion reg with that set up.

On the TBoard settings, also contact bomberpilot because I sold him my Esprit with the TBoard and he has all the settings I tested with on paper.

canthelpitimaguy
11-27-2006, 04:54 PM