PDA

View Full Version : just want to get this straight


blue_blank
11-10-2006, 11:39 AM
i looked at the forums and you guys are debating on if the vs2 and vs3 can run on co2. im planning on getting one and the gun i have now is a rodeo, so im using co2, i just want to get this straight can you use co2 on a vs model with out having problems or will you have to buy compressed air tanks?

OOB
11-10-2006, 11:55 AM
You can but is not recommened and MAY (not sure) void the warrenty..

This is because the co2 will freeze the gun when fireing at hight rates of fire that the VS2/3 can do. It will work but probably will not be as consisten, effective, or efficent... i cant spell today. :)

Compressed Air > co2 because it is not affected by temp changes.

blue_blank
11-10-2006, 12:10 PM
ok ill buy a compressed air tank when i buy it. and wat size should i get is 48/3000 good?

00nothing
11-10-2006, 12:11 PM
the main concern with co2 on the vs markers is that it will do o-ring damage if co2 is ure only option then antisiphon is a mustt o avoid shooting liquid into the marker

OOB
11-10-2006, 01:15 PM
The very general rule is...
10 shots per CI for a 3000psi tank.
15 shots per CI for a 4500psi tank.

~about 480 shots off a 48/3000 tank.

08Lud08
11-10-2006, 01:25 PM
the main concern with co2 on the vs markers is that it will do o-ring damage. If co2 is your only option then antisiphon is a must to avoid shooting liquid co2 into the marker and damaging o-ringsAlso another reason why co2 is not recommended is there are o-rings inside of the new balance valve and if you shoot with co2 a lot it will damage o-rings and you would have to replace them to stop leaks. If you have unlimited refills of hpa then go with a 48/3000 tank. If you don't want a lot of refills then I would suggest a 68/4500 or 72/4500 stubby tank.

druid
11-10-2006, 05:46 PM
or find a 114/45 and shoot all day.....muhahahahaha!!

silentpaintballfreak
11-10-2006, 06:47 PM
druid, how many times a day do you get tank shots? How many times has your tank saved your side?

druid
11-10-2006, 07:29 PM
:lol: lmao...I actually used the tank at Battle for Berlin at Skirmish on the 28th and on 2 different markers...

It rained so I started out with my M98 and ran it vertically into the VA I installed into the front grip...and when I swapped over to my Traccer, screwed it right into the asa and it is the PERFECT "stock" length.

I've NEVER been hit in it and I pray it never bursts on me...
because there will be 1/2 a druid <----there...and the other half ----> over there

-.-

.

CareBear-Killer
11-10-2006, 08:35 PM
:lol: lmao...I actually used the tank at Battle for Berlin at Skirmish on the 28th and on 2 different markers...

It rained so I started out with my M98 and ran it vertically into the VA I installed into the front grip...and when I swapped over to my Traccer, screwed it right into the asa and it is the PERFECT "stock" length.

I've NEVER been hit in it and I pray it never bursts on me...
because there will be 1/2 a druid <----there...and the other half ----> over there

-.-

.

LOL

A scenario game like that is a good reason to have such a large tank. ..I gotta ask... have you ever thought of using it like a remote, splicing the line and using two markers at once? lol you could be the druidnator.

elitism
11-11-2006, 12:24 PM
I have a VS2 and right now all I use is CO2 until I get what I need to use N2. I have went through about 5800 balls in 3 weekends with no issues yet.

Razorback
11-11-2006, 03:07 PM
Do the O rings still look OK? Do you use a Anti Siphon Tank?

Thanks Joe

druid
11-11-2006, 04:46 PM
LOL

A scenario game like that is a good reason to have such a large tank. ..I gotta ask... have you ever thought of using it like a remote, splicing the line and using two markers at once? lol you could be the druidnator.

no...but I thought about messing around with a SCBA tank like that :D

But at Skirmish there's a "1 gun used at a time" policy....lol...

bamf-hacker
11-11-2006, 05:33 PM
of course the beast tank work better when the reg works ;)

J/K I am looking for a monster tank now.

and you can run the VS markers on C02...

elitism
11-12-2006, 12:41 PM
The O rings are working fine and I do use an anti-syphon tank. I also use a remote in every game I play so I don't know if that helps or not.

08Lud08
11-12-2006, 01:14 PM
The O rings are working fine and I do use an anti-syphon tank. I also use a remote in every game I play so I don't know if that helps or not.
If you use both then you are actually siphoning liquid co2 into your gun.

elitism
11-12-2006, 03:41 PM
Why would it syphon liquid CO2 into the gun? Doesn't the anti-syphon tank stop the liquid from coming outta the bottle? Which would keep the liquid outta the remote line. Which would keep it outta the gun.

CareBear-Killer
11-12-2006, 04:04 PM
as far as I know it wouldn't suck the liquid in to the gun... the remote line should give the co2 more then enough room and time to fully expand.

08Lud08
11-13-2006, 01:03 PM
because once you put the tank vertical with the anti siphon you are now siphoning the liquid co2 out of the tank. anti siphon only works if you screw the tank into the guns Asa. If you use the remote use an unsiphoned tank.

00nothing
11-13-2006, 01:28 PM
because once you put the tank vertical with the anti siphon you are now siphoning the liquid co2 out of the tank. anti siphon only works if you screw the tank into the guns Asa. If you use the remote use an unsiphoned tank.


defintly correct if it would be like sticking a straw into the co2 and sucking it out cause esentially thats all an antisiphon tube is, a straw

jsut when its on the gun it points up to where the empty space would be

Hob Hayward
11-13-2006, 01:31 PM
However when you've got the whole air line to expand in, its probably not too bad.

00nothing
11-13-2006, 04:45 PM
However when you've got the whole air line to expand in, its probably not too bad.

from my understanding when u ahve a remote and antisiphon the only place it will expand is in the marker itself

the liquid will jsut continually fill the hose

DRAGON
11-13-2006, 05:00 PM
The story I got from the Kingman tech manager is the C02 goes through the reg into the line and foregrip. As you all know C02 expands. The gauge will only withstand a max of around 600psi, any higher and the excess pressure will break the gauge. Once the C02 gets past the reg and say you sit the marker in the sun, it is unregulated once past the reg. The C02 has a chance to expand and up the pressure past the 600psi breaking point of the gauge. When this happens the gauge is sure to be blown -

Hob Hayward
11-14-2006, 02:39 PM
And they don't want to be replacing gauges so they so no co2?

turbo chicken
01-22-2007, 08:03 AM
The story I got from the Kingman tech manager is the C02 goes through the reg into the line and foregrip. As you all know C02 expands. The gauge will only withstand a max of around 600psi, any higher and the excess pressure will break the gauge. Once the C02 gets past the reg and say you sit the marker in the sun, it is unregulated once past the reg. The C02 has a chance to expand and up the pressure past the 600psi breaking point of the gauge. When this happens the gauge is sure to be blown -

sooo.... degass your marker between games ... but still HPA is optimal

Theheroguy
01-22-2007, 08:10 AM
Actually we did look and just edited your post!!! ***BAMF***