PDA

View Full Version : Paintball video

vikingshadow
01-12-2006, 05:03 AM
Ok, a while back I posted that I had a professionally done video of a tournament I played in which was pretty cool, but I couldn't figure out how to rip it to my computer.

I forgot about it for awhile, but I finally found a program I liked and took some of the footage and mixed it into a video. I'm sure it's pretty rough and it's not all that great (we didn't have a lot of interesting playing going on) and I'm a beginner at this.

What do you think? (Remember, we were K.O. Boys at that time.)

http://thumbs.streetfire.net/ECAF1036-0CA1-4D13-9376-74D2243984B8.jpg (http://thumbs.streetfire.net/ECAF1036-0CA1-4D13-9376-74D2243984B8.jpgClick here to see Video)Click here to see Video (http://www.darksidevideo.org/Player.aspx?fileid=ECAF1036-0CA1-4D13-9376-74D2243984B8)Catalyst at TAP Indoor

bamf-hacker
01-12-2006, 05:22 AM
I enjoyed that more than the televised UAPL event the other night.

Nice Video

Keep em coming.

HacKeR

vikingshadow
01-12-2006, 05:48 AM
Thanks! I tried at first to match the music with the video, but it got old awfully fast. I used Windows Movie Maker, which was pretty decent! Easy to use. Just had to find the footage.

I have a tournament this weekend (hopefully they won't cancel again for the 3rd time!) and if it actually happens, I might be able to find some more footage.

By the way, we're the only team there that didn't have matching jerseys in case you're wondering who were were in that video. The only current members of Catalyst on that team are my co captain and me(I'm in the red Redz jersey with the blue shocker, he's in the all black.) We had 3 guests and had never had a single practice with each other.

Donavan Clary (#1 ranked by Warpig in the World) was in the camo shirt and black pants. Playing with him made the tournament worthwhile. He was a blast!

shunut
01-12-2006, 06:39 AM