PDA

View Full Version : VS2 Questions


elitism
11-02-2006, 07:38 AM
I just recieved my new anti-siphon CO2 tank and VS2. I hooked them together and adjusted the psi to 240psi. I put it at 240 because everytime I fired it the indicator would drop to give or take 200psi each time. Is this normal and is 240psi good or should I drop it to 200psi? I then fired the gun unloading a hopper pretty quick (I love this gun..going from an imagine to this is unbelieveable....and everyone is so jealous of it:D ). I then reloaded the hopper and began to shoot some more when the air preasure dropped and it didn't have enough preasure to do anything. Is this normal when shooting at high rates with CO2? Even with a anti-siphon tank? I am going to order a N2 tank soon because we just got our N2 carts for our N2 tanks that we use on our choppers. It will increase the psi of our N2 to whatever psi we need:). My anit-siphon tank got really cold when It "ran out" also. After about 10 min. I hooked it all back together and it fired fine. Could someone please let me know what the deal is cuz my imagine NEVER fired this fast and I have no idea what is going on lol. Thanks.

Drefish99
11-02-2006, 07:47 AM
Make sure your tank is screwed all the way in and that your on/off is turned all the way on.

applesauce
11-02-2006, 08:16 AM
also when you shoot c02 really fast....it has a tendency to freeze up the gun, if you were to let a string fly, then feel the marker/barrel, you would notice how cold it gets. i had c02 when I first got my Electra, and my gun turned into an icicle

OOB
11-02-2006, 11:07 AM
yeah, if you shot off a hopper pretty quick you probably froze the reg thus making the pressure drop low. Co2 is ok for the VS2 but in rapid fire, the co2 will expand and get really cold making the gun function weird. In conculsion co2 sucks. :)

elitism
11-02-2006, 12:13 PM
Thanks guys....what about setting the psi at 240?

samus129
11-02-2006, 12:16 PM
I had the same problem when i used my anti-siphon tank also but when I swiched to N2 the problem stopped. I would leave it 240 psi because even with an anti-siphon tank you can still get pressure spikes which can damadge your gage if it goes over 300 psi.

rafb86
11-02-2006, 01:06 PM
you guys need to stop using CO2 on the VS series ..... save your money and get an HPA tank

elitism
11-02-2006, 03:28 PM
Thanks for that insight MR. Obvious..lol

CareBear-Killer
11-02-2006, 03:53 PM
if you can chrono under 300 at 240 psi, then you're good.

some of the drop off in pressure may be that not all of the co2 had fully expanded when you fired. It could also be from the gun freezeing.... there are various reasons. My advice would be to just watch your firing speed when you're out there playing. Then once you get your N2 tank, then let 'er rip like she's never ripped before. :)

elitism
11-02-2006, 04:04 PM
Well, no matter how slow I would fire the indicator would drop from 240psi to around 200psi each time I pulled the trigger. I don't know if that is normal. None of us where I play over here have a chrono so we just turn them up and go to town lol...then after the fight we show off our battle wounds LOL.

Hob Hayward
11-02-2006, 06:16 PM
I've had that proble mwith my stab when it wasn't lubed/broken in properly, it jumps from 600 to 400 then to 600 then to 400, very consistant in its inconsistancy. Shoot some gun oil through the reg if you havn't already.

applesauce
11-02-2006, 07:03 PM
co2 is prone to volume issues. perhaps onece you break it in it will be more consistant, but HPA is the way to go, im not sure about the 240, i hear they work at 200, ide go a little above that maybe to prevent recockign issues, i guess 240 is low enough that you wont have to worry about maxing out the reg.