PDA

View Full Version : not re-cocking...

aodsnyper
01-10-2006, 09:03 PM
okay, feel free to flame me becuase i deserve it... i've been playing for 11 years and have owned this 'gun for 9 of them and now i feel like the biggest newb of them all; i can't get my Classic to re-cock, even once!

seriously... it just won't do it. i have two Classic's. they are pretty much the same right now. Classic 1 doesn't work, Classic 2 does;

Classic 1:
-Classic receiver
-DYE .45 frame
-AKA Lightening bolt
-Dark Horizon striker
-stock valve
-(no name) vert. adapter
-Smart Parts gas thru
-stock lpc
-stock ASA
-macro

Classic 2:
-Classic receiver
-stock M-16 frame
-Bob Long Force II bolt
-stock striker
-stock valve
-Benchmark vert. adapter and collar
-'05 Imagine gas thru
-stock ASA
-stock s/s hose

if it's not mentioned, it's either stock or shouldn't affect performance.

testing on two different tanks; 48/3000 Pure Energy, and 71/4500 DYE Throttle, both full.

all o-rings have been inspected and are new. i've swapped gas thru's, strikers, and springs. still haven't narrowed it down yet. yet to do the v/a's, bolts, velocity adjusters and grip frames.

anyway, ...man i feel stupid... but what do you think could be the causes? i've read repeatedly "symptoms and cures". i just can't get it to re-cock. wow!!! i feel absolutely ashamed...

thx guys, plz humble me.
justin

on a good note, i think my BLM is almost top notch right now. T-board seems to be good to go!

adrianm1188
01-10-2006, 10:02 PM
did you Lube all the O-rings on all the moving parts?

aodsnyper
01-10-2006, 10:18 PM
yep, properly lubed like always.

adrianm1188
01-10-2006, 10:30 PM
Was the gun always like this? or suddenly?

gona list a couple possibities off the top of my head...

-Pressure could be too low
-Something restricting the bolt or hammer
-Finish swaping the Bolt and trigger frame.
-Try softer springs if you havent done so already
-Swap valves if you havent already
-More LUBE!!! lol