PDA

View Full Version : drop foward


fanersk
10-03-2006, 06:33 PM
does anyone know if this http://cgi.ebay.com/Paintball-32-Degrees-Universal-Drop-Forward-Blue_W0QQitemZ250035114014QQihZ015QQcategoryZ47237 QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem drop foward will work with an imagine? or do i need to buy like a macroline thing or somethin? or does anyone have an idea on what a good and long drop foward is?

druid
10-04-2006, 02:50 AM
yes that will fit the Imagine but the fitting ports on it are standard threaded I believe...NOT metric, like Kingman uses.
You can buy a new stainless hose in standard threads...or use macro (also standard threads), it's your choice

fanersk
10-04-2006, 12:40 PM
k. thank you so much.

Total90Oliver
10-04-2006, 05:55 PM
you might need an adapter block..if it has offset screws that is

fanersk
10-04-2006, 06:32 PM
i can see it has offset screws where it attaches under the grip but im not sure about the part where the tank screws in..

Total90Oliver
10-05-2006, 02:59 AM
thats different, i think they are all the same..i think??

druid
10-05-2006, 04:30 AM
no, not all drops are the same. The one in question is universal...meaning...fit's all markers. It has in-line holes for non-spyders and offset for spyders. The part that attaches the asa is probably a standard threaded hole meaning, you will have to find non-metric asa mounting screws if your current screws don't fit. A hardware store will have them.

fanersk
10-05-2006, 07:40 PM
well.. does anyone have a drop on their imagines that they know will work? cause my new tank is huge and makes my gun like 35 inches long...

Total90Oliver
10-06-2006, 04:01 AM
get a stock spyder Xtra one...

kidonfire
10-06-2006, 09:58 AM
well I made a little tutorial on how to make a drop here...

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=6340

Total90Oliver
10-06-2006, 12:33 PM
yea..it looks good..u should just do that..at least 20 bucks cheaper...and it saves more "research" time

Sandman_Bravo
10-06-2006, 05:02 PM
I have a drop and asa for sale in the sales corner. It would reqire the adapter block, or you drill a new hole in the bottom of your handle. (like I did on my pilot) Spyder uses a one of a kind mounting hole spacing. Or you can make a ghetto yourself. (I think that looks like **** though and I question the strength of it with a tank hanging off of it)

fanersk
10-09-2006, 08:36 AM
im going with the ghetto approach cause im kinda poor and i don't really think a piece of metal that just moves the bottom line is worth 20 bucks. and plus my garage is full of old **** i could frankenstein together and get the job done. thanks anyway guys.