PDA

View Full Version : Hey I need a lil bit of help

thebigm
09-29-2006, 06:09 AM
Yes I am a noob I am 18 I just ordered a spyder electra 06 with eyes. I just need a little help on upgrades i have read other reviews and I will list what I am going to put on it, but first i just wanna know what the purpose of the front block is and is that the peice that is underneath the barrel?

Here are some of the mods I want to do let me know what you think and what i should change

* I want to get a CP long regulator but what would be a good asa for it?
* Im gunna get a 68cu/4500psi hpa tank what kind of psi should run at and should i buy a high pressure or low pressure tank an i guess if im getting a cp long regualtor i will have to operate under 500?
* 14 inch J & J ceramic barrel wondering how good it is if anyone knows?
* a drop forward maybe someone could help me on picking one. Would like one with and on off switch; if i have a on and off switch do i still need the asa? and whats the advantage of having a drop forward with an on of switch? Does the asa mount to the drop forward and does asa have an off switch do and can someone explain a little more about the asa?
* I am going to buy a halo hopper with z board with ripdrive i don't think i can outshoot that hopper
* i have no clue what kind of feedneck to get so if you guys can throw out some suggestions
* spring kit i herd 32* was a good kit for it and cheap what would the new springs do?
* I don't know what a striker is if someone can explain that to me is that what makes contact with the paintball? if yeah what would be an ideal for a striker
* I will get the T board down the road since i already have eyes would the t board just mount in the original stock eyes hole area?

If you have any other helpful tips just pm me or post it thanks for your help guys

shunut
09-29-2006, 06:31 AM
First and foremost, Welcome to our Forum. This is a wonderful place and I think you'll find that out for yourself.