PDA

View Full Version : im a newbie plz hlp me

PumaPride04
09-18-2006, 01:06 PM
guyz im am a new 2 paintball and only 13 yrz old so i would like to get 2 no all da info on a spyder electra acs bcuz i got 1 for my b-day last week :)

Hob Hayward
09-18-2006, 01:18 PM
Hey, welcome.

Go to www.ottersccustoms.com to find out just about everything there is to know about spyders.

In the future try an speel normally, its alot easier to read, and people will be more inclined to help you. I'm only 16, lots of people here aren't old at all.

PumaPride04
09-18-2006, 01:32 PM
Thats cool and thanks man

TheRedBarron
09-18-2006, 01:35 PM
Hello, and welcome to our humble home.

Now to anwer your question as Hob said, spelling words the normal way makes it alot easier for us to understand ;).

Also the Spyder Electra ACS is an electronic sear tripping marker. this means that upon pressing the trigger a button is also pressed, which in turn actuates a solenoid that trips the sear. the sear is what is holding your striker (hammer) in place, this then shoots forward inside your gun and presses a pin that allows air or co2 into your marker, this air pushes the striker back to where it was and also goes up and through your bolt to propel the ball out of the marker. that is the basic rundown of how your gun works.

The ACS bolt requires some "Breaking in" to do this it is suggested that you take a field squeegee and place it in the "breech" of your marker (down the feedneck is fine) after you have placed it in there, it is suggested that you "dryfire" about 100 times or so until the springs inside of the bolt are broken in.

Once broken in properly your ACS bolt will help keep paintballs from "chopping" or breaking inside of your marker.

A few suggested upgrades (in order) are...

1. Regulator
2. barrel
3. Hopper (electronic such as the EvolutionII)
4. feedneck
5. Trigger
6. Spring kit
6.ASA-Air Source Adapter (really should be purchased with the regulator but can be put off)