PDA

View Full Version : spyder flash not shooting?


derwood
09-07-2006, 05:34 PM
Hears the problem my flash is cocking ok but when I go to shoot it, it keeps clicking and about the 8th time of hitting the tricker it finally shoots. Battery is new.Have checked everything kingman has told me to check but still no fire.:( Any help thanks in advance D
It's fixed thanks for all the help It was the one wire had come disconnected from the board for the capititor
thanks again d

Hossy
09-07-2006, 05:35 PM
do you have ur co2/hpa hooked on?

derwood
09-07-2006, 05:43 PM
Does it with co2 on or off gun

derwood
09-07-2006, 05:45 PM
sorry it does it when co2 is on the gun and also when the co2 is not on the gun it acts the same.

vwjimmy
09-07-2006, 06:10 PM
Try the "Nickel" mod.....
Open the grip and put a penny behind the solonoid (between the frame and the part of the 'noid that moves) Sounds like it might be getting weak and that might help...:)

derwood
09-07-2006, 06:39 PM
tried it still no luck it won't even click when i do that, but if i hold the edge of the sol. on both sides it seems like it would work.

derwood
09-07-2006, 06:42 PM
[off the subject where is your store?

vwjimmy
09-07-2006, 06:58 PM
You might have a bad capititor on your board (large black cylinder on top of board) is it bulging?
The store is Durrels...he is a mod here...he is an awesome guy too!!

Hossy
09-07-2006, 06:59 PM
buy from D...great guy, great prices!

derwood
09-09-2006, 05:13 AM
Hi checked the capititor looks ok?

vwjimmy
09-09-2006, 06:24 AM
Does it click hard when the marker is not cocked?

derwood
09-09-2006, 08:19 AM
clicks fast when not cocked doesn't act like it pushes the sol. all the way and that is why it doesn't rel.:( Hey i just looked at the compaititor (however you spell that) again and it has 2 wires one looks like it's not hooked to the board. I would guess that is the problem? What do ya think? Thanks

derwood
09-09-2006, 05:56 PM
Thanks for all the help I'm going to get the wire solder back on to the board and I think that will fix it. Thanks again
D :) :) :foreheadslap: