PDA

View Full Version : Issue with new loader

UrielSynthesis
09-04-2006, 10:21 AM
Hi, im new to paintball so please excuse my lack of knowledge on this subject.

I purchased an MR2 recently, and just got an Empire Reloader to use with it. When i test it out on Full Aut though, i have to recock the gun after a second or two of sustained fire. I am also getting quite a bit of dry fires. When i disconnect the loader and do sustained dry firing, i have no problems whatsoever and dont have to recock, so this gun has some sort of problem with loading and firing paint with this hopper. I checked the chamber to see if the feedneck screws were too long (i have read of this being a problem). I see nothing at all sticking into the chamber, but the bolt seems to have jagged grooves on the top and side, approximately where the screw holes are. This looked like an issue, but again i see nothing protruding into the chamber so im not sure. Also, i dont know if that would cause me to only have a problem when firing paint, because it sounds like something that would be problematic with dry firing too. Ive looked at most of the parts that i am able to remove and dont see anything else that would cause this. Does anyone have any ideas?

thanks in advance.

Graffiti
09-04-2006, 11:06 AM
Sounds like you are out shooting your hopper to me, What type of Empire hopper do you have? Reloader B feeds approx 25 bps, Reloader II 12 bps. check your marker speed vs hopper speed, that is what I would do first

UrielSynthesis
09-04-2006, 12:32 PM
I am using the plain Empire Reloader, which supposedly does 15bps. I heard the full-auto on the mr2 is capped at about 13bps. The manual says to use one that can do 13.

Voodoo27909
09-04-2006, 03:28 PM