PDA

View Full Version : Rocking Trigger ?

BlackHawk
09-02-2006, 11:54 AM
has anyone bought the rocking trigger and installed it on your Pilot ACS ?
and changed the expansion chamber out for a regulator ?

Comments ? Thoughts ? :confused:

pb34
09-02-2006, 02:52 PM
I bought a rocking trigger for my pilot acs. I personally like the feel of the rocking trigger but its all personal preference. If your asking if it fits, it fits perfectly. IMO you might be best off buying a different trigger and getting a tboard. Hope this helps a little.

BlackHawk
09-02-2006, 06:21 PM
PB34 ! ! ! thanks for the reply. i am just trying to figure a easy way to upgrade the Pilot ACS to what i kinda want. i think. right now i am studying on a BBL Upgrade, like maybe a Freak with inserts, so i can match the paint at different fields to the bbl size for more accuracy. and thinking using semi more to lessen the amount of paint i shoot. but that train of thought blows the rocking trigger out of the water. guess i need to leave well enough alone. i like the gun i have, i have Pilot ACS i put a Evolution II Hopper on it, and a Smart Parts Progressive bbl on it and as long as i shoot Nightmare paint. it shoots good but, Ramp don't even touch the sides as it free falls thru the bbl.
so maybe my best bet is the freak bbl kit and just enjoy.... Huh...

pb34
09-02-2006, 06:39 PM
The freak barrel kit is a great option since you can change paint all you want and since if you get a new gun all you have to do is change the back. Depending on how much money you want to spend you might want to also think about getting a VA and Reg. Depending on what your using it will make Co2 more consistant and eliminate spikes and it will give you more control over HPA. Also have you gotten a clamping feedneck or are you still using the plastic elbow? The clamping feedneck will lower your hopper and is stronger than the elbow. Hope this makes your choice a little easier.

BlackHawk
09-02-2006, 08:37 PM