PDA

View Full Version : AIM Shock regulator help

Midtown469
08-25-2006, 07:26 PM
My TL won't recock with this new regulator. Using weak main and heavy valve spring. 32 degrees valve, drilled out vertical adapter, polished internals, and stock bolt w/out venturi. Reg is turned all the way to 600 psi, but the gun still won't recock, anyone got any advice.

shunut
08-25-2006, 07:36 PM
I had the same problem. Its most likely your VA. I drilled mine out about as far as it could be drilled out and still it wouldn't recock below 5-600 psi. I even had a rocket valve with is argueably the best valve for a spyder. I got a Bob Long/32 degree High flow VA w/LPC and I got my operating pressure down to ~220 psi shooting consistantly at 285 fps.

Midtown469
08-26-2006, 08:02 AM
so you think if i got a new VA it would fix it?

shunut
08-26-2006, 08:04 AM
It might. I'm not going to guarantee it but it made a worlds of difference for me.

Midtown469
08-26-2006, 08:05 AM
where can i get a good one at?

bigred76
08-26-2006, 08:44 AM
You can surf the sales forums here, occassionally an Assault Block'll show up. They run ~$25 used.

Nenkitsune
08-26-2006, 06:42 PM
actually, i would try changing your springs around. mine could recock as low as 400psi with the stock valve, light valve/medium main springs, drilled va, and the crappy stock kingman regulator.

Jimmyd24
08-27-2006, 11:39 AM
hold on
when i first got my aim it was doin the same, i realized it was happening becasue the output pressure of the reg was too low, all you have to do is turn the pressure up to around 400-500psi, its not recocking because theres not enough pressure to push the hammer back.

Modded-Like-Hell
08-27-2006, 12:25 PM