PDA

View Full Version : Remote coil?


Baozer
08-16-2006, 07:07 AM
i was wondering if i could connect a remote coil directly into the metal angle thing on the expansion chamber.. meaning i could take off the drop foward and c/a adapter...

stylinbeaver
08-16-2006, 11:09 AM
I don't think so. Do you mean the fittings on the expansion chamber?? I don't think you can.

ooglieboogliebob
08-16-2006, 12:15 PM
No, you couldn't. If it was the older version of the VA, then you could simply just stick it directly on the VA (vertical adapter), but i don't see the point of it.

bungeye
08-16-2006, 11:08 PM
no you cant, but you can get the male QD off the remote line part that screws into the ASA. you can unscrew that and put it onto the 90* elbow on the expansion chamber

DRAGON
08-16-2006, 11:37 PM
You could screw the hose fitting on if you put an adapter on it since Kingman uses metric threads and all remotes use 1/8"npt American standard threads. It would make more sense to just screw the larger end fitting into the VA but then you'd have no front handle -

Baozer
08-17-2006, 07:41 AM
This is a pic of the remote line and co2 tank :-/ im buying it for 25 dollars but i dont see a adapter on it o___O


http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g141/BAOZERxREBEL/tank2.jpg

bamf-hacker
08-17-2006, 07:46 AM
yeah on the non tank end will be a quick disconnect with a screw in on one side and the disconnect pin on the other.

http://img238.imageshack.us/img238/9277/coilor4.jpg (http://img238.imageshack.us/my.php?image=coilor4.jpg)

Baozer
08-17-2006, 09:33 AM
yeah.. i think the gun lost that or something...

DRAGON
08-17-2006, 11:51 AM
I hate irresponsible guns don't you? -

Baozer
08-17-2006, 02:23 PM
im not even sure if im going to buy that remote coil from him... cause i need money for a new barrel and 40 dollars for paint cause some girls wanted to play paintball in like a week or two... and i dont have a job >.>.. and if i buy the remote id have to buy that adapter thingy and a harness lol..and then id have a useless 20 oz co2 tank cause i doubt the store will fill it for me if its been expired for like 4 years O_O

SundragonPPS
08-17-2006, 02:43 PM
the price you're paying is nearly retail and from the sounds of it you're not even getting the whole thing. i'll bet if you looked around you could find a used one for $10 or $15.

Baozer
08-18-2006, 05:46 AM
o_O well the guy has only used it like once or twice... everything looks brand new... and he actually has everything ^_^ he is selling the tank and remote for 25 ... and hes selling the harness and pods for 35 :-/ is that a good deal?

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g141/BAOZERxREBEL/88b8545f.jpg

bamf-hacker
08-18-2006, 05:52 AM
Just an FYI...

That remote does not have a slide check. So to turn off the air you are going to have to twist off the knob on the tank. Not a big deal, but then you are attached to the marker.

With a slide check you can stop the air at the gun and then just use the quick disconnect.