PDA

View Full Version : Help Please!

verliererkolben
08-11-2006, 06:06 AM
Hi,
i am pretty new at this stuff... i just bought a sonix semi automatic and i was taking off my CO2 tank when the o-ring on the CO2 tank broke, i was wondering if anyone knew if i could you the o-rings i got spare with the gun. One i orangish-yellow, and the other is black.

Thanks for the help...

stylinbeaver
08-11-2006, 06:10 AM
You can use them. Make sure you replace it before you put the tank back on or you'll leak air. And they sell o rings at walmart or any online paintball place have them.

Hossy
08-11-2006, 06:29 AM
And they sell o rings at walmart or any online paintball place have them.

yeah, any online place will sell u a load of orings, for pretty cheep. I wouldnt buy anything paintball wise at wallmart, like paint and all, so if you have a paintball shop around you, id suggest you go there over any other store, such as walmart

ooglieboogliebob
08-11-2006, 06:29 AM
Well generally tank o-rings are #15's. Rather than buying them on a paintball site, or walmart, you can buy them in bulk for pretty cheap. Those spare o-rings can be used, and will work just as good as regular tank o-rings.

Either go to home depot, and match up the sizes of the o-rings

Or

Go to www.mcmaster.com.

Search "o-ring"
Then go to #15 where it says AS568A Dash Number
Click on Buna-N
Then, scroll down and click on standard.
They should be $3.06 per Pack of 100

These o-rings will last you a long time, in comparisons to those polyurethane o-rings sold at walmart for $3.50 for a pack of 10. Shipping costs would be only around 2 dollars, and this would generally last you a life time.