PDA

View Full Version : Compressed Air and Electra

Enigma4506
01-06-2006, 01:20 PM
Hi, Im quite new to paintball, only about 3 months Experience. I am used to using CO2 and was wanting to get a compressed air tank. Is it possible to run Compressed air through the Spyder Electra ACS? Also, I was looking at tanks today, for example - 72ci 3000 PSI, what does the ci stand for and what are the difference between tanks? Thanks in advance!

bamf-hacker
01-06-2006, 01:30 PM
yes you can run HPA (compressed air) in your marker.

CI is cubic inches or how big the tank is and the second number is how many PSI Pounds per square inch the tank has. The higher the CI and PSI the more shots per tank.

for ex.. a 68ci/4500psi tank has more shots than a 68ci/3000psi tank

Fiber wrapped tanks are lighter and can be higher PSI and steel tanks are heavier and less expensive, but can only go up to 3000psi.

Welcome to the boards and ask away.

HacKeR

Enigma4506
01-06-2006, 01:33 PM
So, I heard COmpressed air is actually better for your gun, is this true? I also heard it cuts down on balls chopping and flying out of the barrel in a curve. Also is an eVLution II fast enough to keep up with my marker?

Electra05
01-06-2006, 04:20 PM
I have the electra 05 and the egg hopper yes it is fast enough and I advanced my trigger so My electra is shooting faster then your's now You can always get A halo b there about 119$ -150$ they are alittle faster then the eggs but for 70$-80$ You can't beat the prince off the egg. And the egg is doing I belive about 17 balls a second and you could always get a z board for 20 bucks and make ur egg 22bps the egg is smaller in size holds about the same amount of balls and is lighter byt alot..You need a new barrel that is why ur balls are flying all over or paint break in ur barrel can cause that too..Cheap paint mostly..Go with draxxus or empire for ur electra..And Hpa is not going to make You'r balls shoot --------

bamf-hacker
01-06-2006, 04:33 PM